Word Perfect Translations Reviews

Updated 21 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 75 reviews

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Word Perfect Translations Founder Jimmy Gashi (no image)
Jimmy Gashi
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is good experience to work for Word perfect as freelance, flexible times, you have freedom to choose job suitable for your times(in 11 reviews)

  • "I am working for Word Perfect three years now and I can honestly say it is the best Interpreting and Translating Company in Ireland(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are a lot of ppl who have not been paid for their translations(in 6 reviews)

  • "The freelance interpreters and translators didn't have a contract either(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly working environment

      21 Apr 2021 - Project Manager in Limerick, Limerick, Limerick
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendiy, helpful and obliging colleagues

      Cons

      Some days are extremely busy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      No guaranteed hours

      7 Apr 2021 - Interpreter in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility. You can choose when and where to work and can refuse some assignments.

      Cons

      Interpreters get paid the lowest wages in Ireland for interpreting. Hours of work are minimal. Some days/weeks there will be no work for you whatsoever. Travel times are not considered your working hours.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      26 Nov 2020 - Interpreter in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to learn a lot in this job almost every field of life.

      Cons

      Sometimes can be challenging to keep up with tasks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      IF YOU ARE THINKING OF WORKING WITH THEM PLEASE READ

      7 Dec 2020 - Office Manager Assistant in Limerick, Limerick, Limerick
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None. None. None. None. None.

      Cons

      I have been working for WPT full time for over nine months. In parallel I have been working as a freelance translator for them too. Last February I spent SEVERAL HOURS translating some documents and I still have not been paid for this work. This company owes me more than €200 and now I have decided to start talking about some of the things they do. First of all the boss of this company says in his website, his business cards... he has a company in Cork. Well, that's not true. He doesn't. He keeps saying there's a company in Cork bc he thinks it's more professional owning three headquarters instead of two. This is so funny and ridiculous but I swear to God it's true HAHAHA. Hmm what else? I never had a contract and neither had my workmates. The freelance interpreters and translators didn't have a contract either. Once there was a workplace inspection coming and the boss invented a story about the contract getting wet during a storm. OMG this sounds so ridiculous but again IT'S TRUE. The truth is there were no contracts bc this company does a lot of illegal things. Hmmm what else?? Well, my case is not a singular one. There are a lot of ppl who have not been paid for their translations. That's not fair at all knowing they pay 3 cent per work. I mean they pay about €4 per page to the translator and they charge about €50 per page to the client and still they don't always pay like what is wrong with you??? That's slavery!!!!! I've also seen they hire interpreters/translators with a B1 level of English. How on Earth can a person with a B1 level interpret in court??? Also my colleagues and I have been forced to write fake good reviews about the company in the Internet so don't trust everything you read out there. Also many colleagues of mine had to leave the company because the boss used to call them during the weekend and shout at them for a simple tiny mistake they made. He's simply a bully, there are many more reviews saying the same so you can tell I'm not lying! :) Well, now I have things to do but I will continue writing about the company. I will also translate this to Spanish, French and German so some more people can understand it. I think it may help someone.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice working environment

      27 Nov 2020 - Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly people to work with

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok

      4 Jan 2021 - Interpreter in Limerick, Limerick, Limerick
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good contracts and work interesting

      Cons

      No much work, would like to work more

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company did not even bother to reply to application

      10 Nov 2020 - Project Manager in Limerick, Limerick, Limerick
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      unfortunately none I would be aware of

      Cons

      Non payer, terrible source material (low quality scanned PDFs, hand-written scribbles...), low rates (this information was sourced from friend who worked as freelance translator for them)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      19 May 2020 - Translation in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved working as an interpreter and translator. Great company and I would definitely recommend it.

      Cons

      I love the job, had a pleasant time there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very Good

      30 Apr 2020 - Interpreter in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I find Word Perfect Translations a very good company to work with.

      Cons

      Having worked previously as an interpreter for other companies in Dublin, I find Word Perfect Translations a company that stands out from all the others

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexibility

      21 Jan 2020 - Interpreter/Translator in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility in choosing jobs based on your priorities. Paid on the agreed date every month. Good exposure to various governmental and non-governmental organisations Lovely cordinators working round the clock to assist us in anyways

      Cons

      Travel allowance for inbound jobs could be increased to the daily cap limit of Dublin Bus Travel allowance for outbound jobs could be calculated based on KMS and not Miles Posting out you monthly invoices and attendance forma would be much better than going into the town every month just for this.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Word Perfect Translations Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Word Perfect Translations? Share Your Experiences

    Word Perfect Translations logo
    or