West Coast Dental "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

West Coast Dental Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 29 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental President Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
201 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons that I can list at this time(in 15 reviews)

  • "Fast paced office which isn’t necessarily a con(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    Get company to work for, great benefits and pay

    Cons

    Closed some Saturdays as my office is open all Saturdays.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the positive vibes when you are in the office we love your support.

    West Coast Dental2019-11-30
  2. "Dental Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    Having an amazing team to work with, great benefits, upper management support,

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say, this company is great!

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting your staff

    West Coast Dental2019-09-10
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appointment Scheduler in Arcadia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits , great hours , friendly working environment.

    Cons

    Working weekends, some late hours

    West Coast Dental2019-09-09
  4. "Great Benefits and Salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Great Upper Management

    Cons

    Nothing to say, I am happy to be part of the team

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    West Coast Dental2019-09-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Biller in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, great benefits. Cares and acknowledges their employees.

    Cons

    Office hours. Travel between sister offices if needed (very seldom)

    Advice to Management

    Lucy Gonzalez is a phenomenal regional manager. Always available to listen and/or reach out to any concerns. I truly enjoy being employed with West Coast Dental.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-20
  6. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company, great pay and lots of great benefits.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons,

    Advice to Management

    Employees need a good works/family balance

    West Coast Dental2018-12-19
  7. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. The company is growing and I have been given the opportunity to grow with the company professionally.

    Cons

    Fast paced company. Need more team building exercises.

    West Coast Dental2018-06-07
  8. "Learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Paramount, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    The job was full time, and they have great benefits. Learned a lot of new things.

    Cons

    The office i was assigned to was the worst. No manager to report to and no team work what so ever. They expect you to do it all while they sit and just talk or use their phones to be on social media. Ive never in my life have experienced something like this and truth be told its sad. From what I've been told, they have had a lot of receptionists quit....now i know why. If the office had a responsible manager to over see, maybe the office would run more smoothly.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a good manager to over see the Paramount office, certain employees make it hard to work there.

    West Coast Dental2018-05-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    Great staff, (well my small staff) Always teamwork being done! Never had any issues with my team! Great benefits for full time employees

    Cons

    RM sucked. ZERO team player! Needs more staff right away and not waiting 2-3 months later.. Long waits for patients,RIDICULOUS!!!!

    West Coast Dental2016-09-05
  10. "Appointment Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Appointment Coordinator in Buena Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working for this company thus far. The company offers you great benefits including discounted dental services, 401k, medical/vision insurance. Many incentives are offered on a monthly basis and recognition for your hard work doesn't go unoticed. I truly feel valued and enjoy my job.

    Cons

    At times, we can have hectic days to due being short staffed but unfortunately, high volume of patients are unpredictable nor expected. Adapting to a fast pace envoirnment is essential to maintaining the office running smoothly.

    Advice to Management

    Effective commuication is always a key. Having an open door policy with employees is very important to ensure employees feel comfortable expressing any issues or concerns when necessary. Luckily, this component is enforced allowing any employee to speak to someone in management when necessary.

    West Coast Dental2016-04-21
Found 17 reviews