West Coast Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental President Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
200 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons that I can list at this time(in 15 reviews)

  • "Fast paced office which isn’t necessarily a con(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I been working with this company since 4/25/19 and all I could say it’s an amazing environment to work with. Staffs were so welcoming since day one they are willing to go out of their way to help you understand everything you need to understand. The company gives you great opportunities to move up to the next position that you might be interested in. They give you the lift you might need to reach your goal with this company. This is definitely a career job!!

    Show More

    Cons

    It’s a fast pace and you come across with challenges every single day, but that’s the best part of this company that you challenge yourself and get out of your comfort zone.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing an amazing work and making your staff feel like home.

    West Coast Dental2019-12-20
  2. "SERV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The place to be is WCD. They offer an extraordinary amount of training and opportunity for all employees. We always promote from within . Leadership team is hands on very visible in the offices .

    Cons

    Non at this time .

    Advice to Management

    Add additional IT personnel there have been so many instances where something is not working and department is not addressing quickly

    West Coast Dental2019-12-19
  3. "Stay AWAY if you like an honest company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Corona, CA
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Proximity to home is the only pro.

    Cons

    - Deceptive executive management - Unprofessional executive management - Unhealthy work environment (dirty offices) - OSHA violations left and right. - Dates technology/systems - so much is still on paper. - Gossip - Benefits

    Advice to Management

    Stick to what you offer at beginning of employment and do not go back on word and then try to force someone into resignation because they challenge original offer. Figure out better training department/locations.

    West Coast Dental2020-01-14
  4. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Artesia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork and coworkers just like a second family here.

    Cons

    Short staffed at times when employees call out sick

    Advice to Management

    Keep acknowledging the great hard workers.

    West Coast Dental2019-12-04
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There’s a lot of room for advancement, company continues to give training to all positions for better patient care and employee education

    Cons

    We work most weekends

    Advice to Management

    Benefits can use a little boost

    West Coast Dental2019-12-05
  6. "Highly Recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at West Coast Dental for 4 years now and I highly recommend. Great Atmosphere and opportunity to grow. Hard work pays off as they promote from within. Flexibility and support from upper management will help you grow in the field. I have had nothing but great experiences with all corporate staff but I highly recommend Christina as regional manager she is awesome and will help you reach your full potential.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons from my end.

    West Coast Dental2019-12-03
  7. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They’re various pros for west coast. They offer competitive salaries for commission. This is a great company to progress your skills in the dental industry and grow with in. They promote with. The owners and upper management care about their employees.

    Cons

    Every company has minor things they can improve in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    West Coast Dental2019-12-02
  8. "Front office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Nice management Lots of training classes

    Cons

    Nothing to say for cons

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for positive attitude

    West Coast Dental2019-12-02
  9. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love working at WCD. We all treat each other like family: raffles, potlucks, dress up days, and giving back to the community. Lots of room for advancement if you are dedicated and put in the time.

    Cons

    Benefits. I love my company but the health and dental benefits need major improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for focusing on improving our culture this year and giving back to the community and kids.

    West Coast Dental2019-11-29
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full time hours great doctors Beautiful offices

    Cons

    Benefit costs are a little high .

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great regional support.

    West Coast Dental2019-11-29
Found 276 reviews