West Coast Dental Dental Assistant Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental President Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
16 Ratings
  1. "Good staff and always helping patients"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    They treat their patients as a family and let them know what their next treatment would be

    Cons

    Having late hours would like earlier hours

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2020-05-29
  2. "Nice place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Hemet, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People i work with feels like family

    Cons

    Hate the late hours and every Saturday

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2020-03-05
  3. "WCD Cisco is awesome!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and fast-paced! we have an awesome team and the best Doctor to work for!! Fun lunches and events unique to Cisco.

    Cons

    Offer dental insurance with benefits. Hard to get ahold of corporate offices, we feel isolated at times :( All my training was basically learn as you go.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2020-03-06
  4. "Dental assistant"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant 

    I worked at West Coast Dental part-time

    Pros

    fun working environment and everyone was willing to help out one another

    Cons

    no fixed lunch time and long working hours

    West Coast Dental2020-03-04
  5. "Unethical and unworthy"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in Torrance, CA
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is home

    Cons

    unreliable and dishonest. Short staff everyday and supervisor constantly yelling for no apparent reason. I am targeting only the back office, exposing the bad terms. Short on instruments and wiping down with cavi wipes. Doctors not changing their gloves and mask with the next patients. Doctor extremely picky with patients insurance such as PPO, any patients with Medical insurance usually gives to the new Doctor. Don't waste your valuable time here this job, they'll take advantage of you. Stay away please!

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2020-01-21
  6. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full time hours great doctors Beautiful offices

    Cons

    Benefit costs are a little high .

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-11-29
  7. "Great place to work.hrs can be overwhelming"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, great doctors. Nice friendly atmosphere. Benefits and bonuses.room to accelerate in your career

    Cons

    Overbook Appointments which make customer unsatisfied due to long waiting periods.

    West Coast Dental2019-11-20
  8. "Amazing Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hours and benefits

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-08-27

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 28, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We will absolutely keep on giving encouragement to the team and want to remind you that your priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  9. "Since I started here a couple months ago my experience has been great, my team is amazing and everyone helped me alot"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Assistant in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, great patients, benefits, very busy, hours aren't horrible

    Cons

    Chaotic at times but manageable, sometimes communication gets lost and it gets stressful

    West Coast Dental2019-08-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 15, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We are happy to have your be a part of the West Coast Dental family and want you to know that your priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  10. "Very welcoming, and professional office!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment is very friendly, and the doctor is here to help in what you need.

    Cons

    It can get busy, but the staff pushes forward to meet patient needs.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-12

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with us and that you are part of the West Coast Dental family. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

Found 21 reviews