Welspun Group "good working culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Welspun Group Employee Reviews about "good working culture"

Updated 25 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good working culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Mechanical Maintenance Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anjār
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice and challenging work culture.

    Cons

    Frequent overtime and fear of termination.

    Advice to Management

    Policy of termination should apply to under performers only.

    Welspun Group2019-10-25
  2. "Good to join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technological advancement and work culture is good.

    Cons

    Slow growth and lower salary scale than industry

    Welspun Group2019-09-27
  3. "Near to hometown so easy to commute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Welspun Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture and easy to commute.

    Cons

    Less opportunity for growth and development

    Advice to Management

    None

    Welspun Group2019-09-05
  4. "Best company for career startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Vapi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working Culture,Best facilities in terms of Transportation,Medical,Leave

    Cons

    Low rate of growth in terms of increment

    Advice to Management

    Nc

    Welspun Group2019-07-18
  5. "good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Welspun Group full-time

    Pros

    salary on time , good work culture

    Cons

    poor increment, work pressure is a lot

    Welspun Group2018-10-15
  6. "Good Place to Work and Explore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bharūch

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot. No companies give such freedom to explore with those big machines on first month itself. They accept mistakes when you work and fail. Full freedom to take initiative and start a project. Plant work culture is really cool. You can be yourself.

    Cons

    Too much travelling from Bharuch to Dahej or else it's perfect.

    Welspun Group2018-06-01
  7. "Category Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Welspun Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best work culture to my knowledge

    Cons

    Yet to discover, go for it and check it out your self.

    Welspun Group2018-05-06
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Welspun Group

    Pros

    Good company to work under salary is good work culture is good feels like u r working in a mnc location is also good

    Cons

    No cons actually everything is good over there management is strict in many cases politics is a thing

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Welspun Group2017-08-03
  9. "Awesome place to work if you want to learn everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Engineer in Anjār
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Welspun Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1 .Work culture is fine. 2 .So many activities 3. Feel of working in MNC

    Cons

    1. HR is dominating over Technical staff 2. No money for extra work. 3. Partiality in increment and promotion 4. Managers and Staff is more thn actual workmen. ( Reverse pyramid of work)

    Advice to Management

    if you want to improve the system please removed highly paid managers and hire workman who actually are the person working for production.

    Welspun Group2017-05-28
  10. "Import, Export, MIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Officer in Anjār
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Working Culture, Independent working & Good Exposure

    Cons

    None, Since I was was fortunate enough to be able to be given exposure in variety of fields, I had to resign in order to complete my studies

    Advice to Management

    None, I was happy with the job as well as salary

    Welspun Group2017-04-18
Found 15 reviews