Wells Fargo "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Wells Fargo Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 18 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
134 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Company at the time got carried away by sales goals and hurt morale at the company(in 1315 reviews)

  • "Agressive sales tactics by upper management(in 562 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Wells Fargo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, varied job opportunities

    Cons

    Poor management has led to bad press and outlook.

    Wells Fargo2018-11-04
  2. "There are lots of opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Lending Loan Specialist in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and love location. The hours are ideal so no working weekends, holidays or late hours.

    Cons

    Lots of changes and measurements for this position so need to be flexible and be able to quickly adapt.

    Advice to Management

    Test changes on actual users before implementing for practical feedback so that you can see if changes require additional work or are ready to be released. We understand there are many reasons for needing something to be changed but there is more than one way to share the information and to express it.

    Wells Fargo2020-01-17
  3. "best to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits , good work balance

    Cons

    there is nothing bad about the compna

    Advice to Management

    the management is awesome and there is nothing i would advise

    Wells Fargo2020-01-16
  4. "Brokerage/Trading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trading Service Representative II in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked here for 8 years. 4 on graveyards. Really cool group of people, including the manager. Good benefits. I wish i would have never quit.

    Cons

    In Salt Lake City there wasnt much of a career path. I

    Wells Fargo2020-01-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away from retail banking. Death Row for your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outlet Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, bank hours, okay pay

    Cons

    Wells Fargo has lost direction since their scandal. New rules, procedures on monthly basis. No clear goals. Retail branches barely have products to offer.

    Wells Fargo2020-01-18
  6. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and Good training

    Cons

    Management and favoritism. Especially when it came to promotions or tasks.

    Wells Fargo2020-01-16
  7. "Quality Assurance Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good amount of paid holidays, PTO, parental leave, 401K matched at 6%, insurance. etc.

    Cons

    Too much red tape, hard to advance once you are at mid-level position. Have to "know" someone to advance in your career. QA position is ridiculous, don't let you choose your own hours, micro-manage as if you were on the phones. Cant make up time. No flexibility whatsoever!

    Advice to Management

    Working hours should be more flexible, should let you make up time without having to use your PTO! QA Dept. Should not be managed the same way as a call center!

    Wells Fargo2020-01-02
  8. "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in North St Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits even for entry level

    Cons

    Sales structure was hard to hit bonus pay

    Wells Fargo2019-12-31
  9. "Overall an okay company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in Glen Allen, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Friendly environment - Good starting pay - Good benefits

    Cons

    - No room for advancement - Raises are minimal to none - Don't care about their workers

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better. Happy employees will lead to happy customers. Trust me the profit will come.

    Wells Fargo2019-12-31
  10. "Systems Quality Assurance 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good amount of PTO.

    Cons

    Training could be better and more efficient.

    Advice to Management

    Give better training opportunities instead of rushing and trying to save money.

    Wells Fargo2019-12-15
Found 1359 reviews