Weber Shandwick Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Weber Shandwick President and CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay is low in comparison to other agencies and there is no work life balance(in 76 reviews)

  • "Long hours, poor salaries for entry levels(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "High staff turnover"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Working with good people in the industry

    Cons

    Little room for progression, no performance reviews, high staff turnover

    Weber Shandwick2019-06-18
  2. "Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've worked here for many years, and have met some of the best people. Like all agencies, people come and go, but we continually pull strong talent and ever better people. I also trust our local Boston leadership, and have faith in their business and financial decisions. I value good leadership more and more with each passing year. Our current leadership team seems more in tune with each other than leaderships teams in the past time.

    Cons

    Sometimes it is tough to be the "younger sibling" office to NYC. Out office is often overlooked because we don't have the flash of NYC, even though we have good people who are always willing to work hard.

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2020-05-11
  3. "Great experience, that comes with a cost"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Specialist in Brussels
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful learning environment filled with exposure to different communication strategies and interesting client work

    Cons

    Be prepared to give up your personal life and health for the job. - Long hours. - Stressful environment with "client comes before all" attitude.

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2020-05-26
  4. "Good but not suit for me"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Associate in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues, boss is good

    Cons

    Overtime too many times in a month

    Weber Shandwick2020-04-29
  5. "Incredible"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Unbelievable culture and workspace. Such a collaborative company regardless of your job role.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to my mind

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2020-04-20
  6. "No work life balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great PR experience, opportunities to work with clients across sectors, lots of free food.

    Cons

    Insufficient pay and no work life balance

    Weber Shandwick2020-05-01
  7. "Management blames junior for bad business"

    1.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Weber Shandwick part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing at all. No need to consider

    Cons

    In bad time Management justifies the existence of high pay staff that MD favours at the expenses of juniors. Well, understood. Could you use a better reason to tell me. Not just telling me that I am useless. If you are favoured by MD, good luck, you'll have good future no matter how bad you behave. Even you appear at 11am, lunch till 3pm and off sharp at 6pm

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2020-05-17
  8. "Good people, toxic environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Amazing creative department Nice office Good interview process

    Cons

    Creative underutilized Poor leadership Terrible work environment

    Weber Shandwick2020-05-15
  9. "Good culture, work/life balance, but management from Stone Age"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Manager in Hong Kong

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Great cultural and working environment. Good to lower stress level even during busy time

    Cons

    Senior management never change in almost two decades. All lack of passion, disconnect with the real industry, losing their edges. They live in a glass castle. Heavy levels also hinders promotions.

    Weber Shandwick2020-04-24
  10. "Cool Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    cool clients, cool campaigns. work life balance

    Cons

    not enough money in raises/promos

    Weber Shandwick2020-03-25
Found 688 reviews