Weber Shandwick Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Weber Shandwick Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
65%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Weber Shandwick CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "High staff turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Working with good people in the industry

    Cons

    Little room for progression, no performance reviews, high staff turnover

    Weber Shandwick2019-06-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Do better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Whipsmart, strategic people who do good work A community of coworkers who care about each other's goals and successes

    Cons

    The people I worked for and with are what I am grateful for. They taught me endlessly usefull skills and advice that have carried my career forward. Unfortunately, that's where it ends. As a college grad, I was starstruck to work with some of the top brands. What I wish I would have known: the structure of the agency keeps talented, strategic employees churning out meaningless work with little strategic impact on... the overall client work; low-paying, and not competitive to other agencies within the city and little opportunity to negotiate raises; a political system in which you play the game to the get the work experience you want. And I get it, this is what agency life can be like. I just wanted more for myself, and this agency isn't willing to bend because it knows it can overwork and burnout cycles of employees. There has been major overturn the last two years, and for a reason.

    Show More
    Weber Shandwick2019-10-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Stuffy, outdated corporate agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick

    Pros

    Decent salary/benefits, big clients, free espresso bar

    Cons

    Rudderless leadership, very cliquey culture, lots of idiots to pick up slack for, virtually all white, predominantly male at senior levels

    Advice to Management

    Cream does not rise to the top at Weber. Stop promoting talentless hacks. EVPs here are invariably lazy, glib and incapable of anything more than platitudes and meaningless PowerPoints.

    Weber Shandwick2019-10-24
  4. "Toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure to high-profile clients Free food in the office most of the time

    Cons

    Overworks you, tells you not to work overtime but does not cut workload, long nights in the office, everyone hates their job, everyone has a designated “crying” spot because at least 2 people cry every week

    Weber Shandwick2019-11-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in Milan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Creative environment, challenging and ambitious context

    Cons

    Lack of people consideration and low salary

    Advice to Management

    Consider more people capabilities and less "politics" inside the company

    Weber Shandwick2019-10-04
  6. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they give a good amount of PTO

    Cons

    need a better office management system

    Weber Shandwick2019-10-04
  7. "Very High Attrition rate and very poor management system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Few good clients,decent workplace infrastructure

    Cons

    Very very pathetic management,substandard managers .

    Advice to Management

    Request the CEO of India who is such a nice lady to prevent politics and give voice for employees

    Weber Shandwick2019-11-05
  8. "Still growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues, good clients, creative campaigns to work on

    Cons

    No training opportunities, weak HR, no clear vision for the way ahead, high turnover of employees

    Weber Shandwick2019-10-10
  9. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Coworkers work together really well

    Cons

    Wish we received the same amount of days off as other agencies

    Weber Shandwick2019-09-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and work with extremely smart people

    Cons

    can be stressful and fast pace

    Weber Shandwick2019-09-13
Found 684 reviews