Weatherford Field Service Technician Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Weatherford Field Service Technician Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Weatherford CEO Mark A. McCollum (no image)
Mark A. McCollum
5 Ratings
  1. "cool calm collected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Erbil
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its was international service company in oil and gas sector

    Cons

    every think its positive i had with this company

    Weatherford2019-06-18
  2. "Fabulous encourage their team to share ideas of themselves."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Al Aḩmadī
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    providing a perfect career path

    Cons

    Families and mediators and be fare once hiring persons

    Advice to Management

    Need more aware of the inventions & Upgrade technologies

    Weatherford2019-04-19
  3. "Where I got my start in the oil field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Big Lake, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A good place to start out for experience.

    Cons

    Even though there are policies in place the are only as good as the managers who enforce them. My manager made up his own rules did not follow company policies.

    Weatherford2019-03-21
  4. "The work and most of the people were good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was very competitive

    Cons

    Sleeping in the company van for the duration of the job

    Weatherford2019-01-08
  5. "Service tecnician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Stavanger
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company takes good care of it`s personel. It is a really good work inviroment

    Cons

    It is in the oil buisness, so things turn around fast. And somthimes they need to cut staff fast

    Advice to Management

    Keep on the good work that you are already doing about taking care of personell.

    Weatherford2018-06-26
  6. "Fair place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Nisku, AB
    Recommends

    I worked at Weatherford full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall, Good Pay, nice benefits...could do a lot much better though.

    Cons

    Favoritism, no work-life balance, poorly planned work schedules.

    Weatherford2018-03-06
  7. ""Good Company with great Benefits""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Weatherford full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for . More Entry - Level positions . Good for people seeking to enter the Oil and Gas Services Industry .

    Cons

    Work is more oil price centric in case you work in a Field position . Fall in oil prices could result in cost cuts and therefore could result in reduction of head counts.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice to give to management . They know their work very well .

    Weatherford2016-10-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Was Once Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Service Technician in Shreveport, LA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford

    Pros

    Great products, easy to sell equipment, everybody knew of company, and good starting pay with yearly raises for good work, and great benefits when I started

    Cons

    When things slowed down managers were still getting huge bonuses but everyday workers were seeing pay cuts, reduction of benefits, vacation reduced

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the service hands that secure, and keep your business going. The company men out in the field usually don't care what color the equipment it (red or blue) but they do care about the hands they have out there. Great hands leads to great business so take care of them and make them want to stay.

    Weatherford2016-08-31
  9. "General overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Service Technician in Langenhagen, Lower Saxony
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Weatherford for more than a year

    Pros

    Company with possibilities to be upgraded faster that in other business i.e. automotive. Good salary and benefits. Some possibilities for development, but must be perspective for the company.

    Cons

    On the field position not stable work & life balance. When industry downturn comes and less contracts are secured, then can't be sure if and when will be relaised from the company.

    Advice to Management

    Put more effort in professional trainings on the very first days of employment for young people hired to the company.

    Weatherford2015-12-15
  10. "Good Job - Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Weatherford full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Top notch everything; new trucks, nice equipment, expense account, etc Laid back work environment You don't have to go to the shop if you are not on a job

    Cons

    Poor management as far as you can see up the chain Good ol boy system in place and if you aren't kissing butt then you aren't in the click Lots of unknowledgeable field techs Manager has never run a packer (thinks rigs have elevators so you don't have to use stairs) Manager will work you into the ground to get his commission check up

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to do the field hands job Don't focus on commission checks every month Get Field Techs that can do their jobs not just get by

    Weatherford2015-10-31
Found 12 reviews