Wavebreak Media Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 22 reviews

3.5
75%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Wavebreak Media CEO Sean Prior
Sean Prior
17 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Trainee

    Good vibes at work

    Nov 24, 2021 - Assistant Marketing in Ballincollig
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work, interesting, variety, good design

    Cons

    Good design, good costumer, good person

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Friendly company with possibility for professional growth

    May 19, 2021 - IT Manager in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wavebreak staff is friendly. They are nice people to work with. It might be a little bit difficult at the beginning given the amount of people and different departments that can be found. However with the right attitude and proactivity, it is possible to always find somebody to have a nice conversation with. With regards to the projects, there is always something new happening. This brings a lot of opportunities for professional growth which makes the job very dynamic. The office is in a good location if you own a car, if you depend on public transport it is not optimal but doable.

    Cons

    As good as variety of projects can be, it can also be considered a curse. It is hard to focus on a single or couple of products to bring them to success. For the amount of work that is required a much bigger and experienced team would be required.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent

    Apr 26, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Creative work, great team, good culture

    Cons

    Nothing major, bigger canteen !

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Odd environment

    Apr 25, 2021 - Designer in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff are a very friendly bunch

    Cons

    Sean the CEO can't read the room very well, roars at people for answering a quick text, because of this no one talks in the office, no one converses due to his sweatshop mentality.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't work here - even if you're desperate

    Apr 23, 2021 - Graphic Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees and certain management are friendly if you able to ever strike up a conversation

    Cons

    CEO is a nightmare who has people watching how many times you go to the bathroom and use your phone. Screams at clients and at the staff. Talking to other employees is not encourages and conversations only revolve around how much everyone hates the place. Pay is dismal, don't start there if you're a graduate, there are more options out there I promise. Work is boring but not difficult.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Working at wavebreak

    Feb 24, 2021 - Post Production in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for experience straight if straight out of college. Finish at 4:30

    Cons

    Boring, no banter or craic in the office

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    This company ruined my mental health

    Feb 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff are friendly albeit very cautious to be seen enjoying themselves

    Cons

    Sean, the CEO, is one of the worst people I’ve ever met. He sharks around the office publicly screaming at people and firing them, it was normal that people would just disappear. Sean would accost people who looked at their phones while at the desks, or people on the way to the bathroom etc. Most days people sat in absolute silence for 8+ hours trying to not draw too much attention to themselves as to survive another day. Culture of fear, nothing in terms of sports, social or the like. I can say that the random positive reviews on here are categorically untrue, Don’t believe me? Go find out for yourself.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    CEO treats staff like dirt whilst paying slave wages

    Oct 17, 2020 - Anonymous Intern in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The majority of staff there are great!

    Cons

    The CEO has his staff living in fear. Will pass you on the corridor and look right through you, won't acknowledge your existence and treats staff like dirt. Have seen multiple people fired on the spot for no apparent reason. Staff are afraid to communicate and talk to each other.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    the worst job I've ever had.

    Oct 4, 2020 - Graphic Designer in Cobh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was using my degree in graphic design. Design jobs are seriously hard to come by and I was just happy to get the chance. The work was also fairly simple and somewhat relaxing.

    Cons

    1. Social. From my 2 years of working there not a single person at that office were friends. Talking was actively discouraged and nobody ever had lunch together or sat with each other for breaks. You get the feeling that the company clearly dont do anything to encourage departments to speak with other departments. It was the weirdest thing about the job. 2. Pay. I earned a higher degree in graphic designer from an accredited Irish college, and I started on 22k. I make more at my current job in a call center doing unskilled work. 3. Management. I wont get into it as itd incriminate me but the management is just awful. Nothing but bullies.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Friendly staff and fulfilling work

    Jun 28, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Ballincollig
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The combination of team work and individual work means neither get too tiresome. There's a genuine interest in your creative input so the work can be very fulfilling, if that's what you're looking for. The staff are very friendly too.

    Cons

    The break room is a bit cramped

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Wavebreak Media Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wavebreak Media? Share Your Experiences

Wavebreak Media logo
or