Cover image for Washington River Protection Solutions
Logo

Washington River Protection Solutions

Is this your company?

Washington River Protection Solutions

Add a Review

Washington River Protection Solutions Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 86 of over 102 reviews
3.7
81% Recommend to a Friend
72% Approve of CEO

Found 86 of over 102 reviews

3.7
81%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Washington River Protection Solutions President & Project Manager L. David Olson (no image)
L. David Olson
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay great benefits great coworjers(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good work/life balance, four 10 hour day weeks, good pay(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long commute and dealing with multiple contractors and unions(in 6 reviews)

  • "Lots of red tape, work can move slowly at times(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work with a family

      16 Jan 2023 - Engineer (Structural Engineer) in Richland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      4x10 schedule, competitive salary and benefits. Reasonable work load, fantastic work/life balance.

      Cons

      Projects have long schedules so satisfaction at job completion is less than elsewhere.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Amazing Experience

      19 Nov 2022 - Internship 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teams, challenging work, lots of help provided to create the optimal internship experience.

      Cons

      No complaints, I enjoyed the entire internship!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Washington River Protection Solutions team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Job

      27 Sep 2022 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      4x10's are the best shift

      Cons

      The long commute to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      WRPS Employee

      11 Apr 2022 - Welding Engineer in Richland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/life balance is pretty solid. Commute good if in town.

      Cons

      Terrible commute if working on site. Telework policy effectively screwed over engineers as no more facility closure days.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best company to work for

      26 Jul 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been out on the Hanford site for 6 years and WRPS is by far the best company to work for!

      Cons

      They don’t consider all years of service when coming from another contractor. Be careful what you put on your resume because they are picky.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company.

      19 Jul 2021 - Engineer in Richland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Variety of challenging work providing a range of engineering experience .

      Cons

      Contract causes limitations for salary advancement based on value to company. Some procedures and processes cause systematic inefficiencies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      I learned a lot of helpful skills as a high school student intern

      12 Jan 2021 - Student Internship in Pasco, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved working with my co-workers at WRPS, they were always helpful when I needed a small problem fixed and taught me how to solve my problems more effectively. As a high school student, I had great pay per hour at well at $18 an hour starting out. I learned a lot about how the engineering teams worked and I learned a lot of new skills that will continue to serve me as I pursue more jobs in the future.

      Cons

      The work I was doing got boring after a while, but the co-workers around me always found a way to keep it interesting while we worked.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Relaxed and rewarding

      26 Aug 2020 - Engineering Intern in Richland, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone was super nice and very helpful. The work I did for the most part felt like it was important to the company, and I also learned a great deal related to my field. Their expectations of me were reasonable, and at the same time took me a little out of my comfort zone (in a good way). Pay was really good.

      Cons

      Clocking in and out was a pain

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Such a nice company to work for.

      17 Aug 2020 - Mechanical Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning opportunity and stable job.

      Cons

      Long commute drive, home to work and back and fourth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      28 Feb 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a lot to learn if you're willing to learn.

      Cons

      Very long commute out to site.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Washington River Protection Solutions Reviews FAQs

    Washington River Protection Solutions has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 102 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Washington River Protection Solutions to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Washington River Protection Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Washington River Protection Solutions. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

    81% of Washington River Protection Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Washington River Protection Solutions 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Washington River Protection Solutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Washington River Protection Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    Washington River Protection Solutions logo

    Washington River Protection Solutions

    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Washington River Protection Solutions Photos

    + Add Photo
    Washington River Protection Solutions photo of: Hanford Site, 200 E., A-AX Tank Farms

    Have you worked here?

    See All Photos

    Washington River Protection Solutions Job Seekers Also Viewed

    AECOM Logo
    AECOM

    3.8

    9,056 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 102 Washington River Protection Solutions reviews submitted anonymously by Washington River Protection Solutions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Washington River Protection Solutions is right for you.