Wallace Myers International Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Wallace Myers International Reviews

Updated 16 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Wallace Myers International CEO Ken Harbourne
Ken Harbourne
20 Ratings
  1. "Very nice company with decent people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wallace Myers International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very focussed culture - Everyone is there to do the best they can Autonomy to build your own desk Very high standards

    Cons

    Expectations are quite high

    Advice to Management

    none

    Wallace Myers International2019-07-31
  2. "Awful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wallace Myers International full-time

    Pros

    Some employees there were friendly and made you feel welcome

    Cons

    No training or support given at the beginning or throughout the role. Objectives were never conveyed and a lot of the time you didn't know what tasks to work on or prioritise. No gratitude or encouragement was ever given by management. If you were loud and a good talker you'd get on OK as long as you made sales, overall it was a very poor experience and knocked confidence.

    Wallace Myers International2019-11-16
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wallace Myers International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very progressive company with an excellent culture

    Cons

    None really, very open to feedback from staff to make improvements

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and ignore the online trolls!

    Wallace Myers International2018-10-02
  4. "Wallace Myers International"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wallace Myers International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and amazing team.

    Cons

    None at this point

    Wallace Myers International2018-10-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to work in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wallace Myers International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive Team Good benefits Inclusive and diverse Open to new ideas and suggestions Growth potential Convenient location

    Cons

    No cons to mention here

    Wallace Myers International2018-09-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "WMI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wallace Myers International full-time

    Pros

    Decent culture among most of the staff. The progression structure is appealing to people coming in and if you're the right person who bills the right amount it can be very rewarding and lucrative. Benefits are better than most other agencies once you hit the right level, but that's because most other agencies don't really give any benefits. MD is a great recruiter and salesman. Overall would recommend, a lot to... be learned from the MD and one or two senior members of the business.

    Show More

    Cons

    Too much responsibility and work being given to unqualified juniors, who are doing the job of a paid recruiter and getting nothing but a promise of a job in 6 months. I think having interns as sourcers and ops staff makes sense, but no intern should be acting as a 360 recruiter or have a revenue target against their name unless they're on the payroll and making commission off it. No paid-for recruitment tools.... Scouring the standard cv databases for old cv's. Need to invest more in senior recruiters and give them the appropriate tools to work with.

    Show More
    Wallace Myers International2018-10-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Very welcoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wallace Myers International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am new to recruitment and I must say that all of the staff and management have been extremely helpful and always there to give me some advice when needed. Management has set a clear path when it comes to progression which is completely in your own hands, the harder you work, the more you get from this. Commision structure is great and benefits are also great. Recruitment can be stressful but the staff and... my manager have guided me every step of the way and I would highly recommend this company to anyone, considering a career in recruitment or to anyone looking for a change.

    Show More

    Cons

    None to report so far

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Wallace Myers International2018-09-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent agency to work for - great flexibility and tight-knit culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wallace Myers International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here is friends with one another, we rally behind each other to achieve our goals and to be successful. Our work/life balance is ensured with a flexible hours policy and our benefits are also excellent.

    Cons

    Nothing noteworthy at this point.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Wallace Myers International2018-09-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wallace Myers International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, great people, great management, fantastic support staff.

    Cons

    No Cons to working here.

    Wallace Myers International2018-09-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wallace Myers International full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoy working in WallaceMyers. You are given the opportunity to map your own career and there is a set promotion structure that means promotion is entirely in your own hands! Lovely people to work with!

    Cons

    Account abilities are just another name for a KPI and sometimes I feel they dont add value. I also feel benefits such as pension and healthcare should be included straight from the get go after you complete your probation. I disagree with the unpaid Interns policy.

    Advice to Management

    Great place to work just continue to develop and enhance the atmosphere around the office.

    Wallace Myers International2018-09-11
Found 23 reviews