Waitrose & Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Waitrose & Partners Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Waitrose & Partners Managing Director Rob Collins
Rob Collins
504 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay nice manager happy staff(in 264 reviews)

  • "Good discount at Waitrose & John Lewis(in 187 reviews)

Cons
  • "Hard to progress when on part time hours(in 55 reviews)

  • "Early starts and long hours at night(in 54 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Night shift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Night Shift Stock Replenishment 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Friendly team and management

    Cons

    Heavy workload Usually short staffed

    Waitrose & Partners2020-01-24
  2. "Good Pay but a Bit Dull"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ahdfhahh in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Work is easy.

    Cons

    Work is repetitive and staff sometimes condescending.

    Waitrose & Partners2020-01-25
  3. "Waitrose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant/Architect 

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    Always nice management and staff

    Cons

    couldn't get any time off for exams

    Waitrose & Partners2020-01-23
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant, Then Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely working there! Feel very motivated with a personal development plan. Management was really interested in getting to know you and would give things like cake on birthdays which was sweet. Partner discount is fab too!

    Cons

    You can't really take any holiday off.

    Waitrose & Partners2020-01-24
  5. "Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of overtime work available, Flexible

    Cons

    Sometimes understaffed, making it more stressful than it needed to be

    Waitrose & Partners2020-01-22
  6. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Continuous Improvement Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners full-time

    Pros

    Love it great place to work

    Cons

    Great place to work nothing negative

    Advice to Management

    Great management team

    Waitrose & Partners2020-01-22
  7. "Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    Lots of young people my age Made lots of friends Bonus (though this is increasingly diminishing) Benefits Christmas party

    Cons

    "Gossipy" culture - everyone wants to know everyone's business Tills are mind-numbing Questionable management

    Waitrose & Partners2020-01-23
  8. "Enjoyable fast paced work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training, Great people, Great pay, Great workplace

    Cons

    It was a new store when I started and management struggled to work cohesively and consistently with each other.

    Waitrose & Partners2020-01-22
  9. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supermarket Assistant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    John Lewis/Waitrose are such a great company to work for. They make you feel part of a team and treat you so well (the partnership mentality means you have great discount at Waitrose and John Lewis, as well as an annual bonus).

    Cons

    The customers can be difficult - but you can get this anywhere!

    Waitrose & Partners2020-01-20
  10. "great company, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Rushden, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff and managers enjoyable job

    Cons

    long application process, with 3 quizzez to do before interview

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing

    Waitrose & Partners2020-01-21
Found 2088 reviews