WE Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

WE Communications Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 321 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
WE Communications CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
200 Ratings
  1. "Great Place, Great Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, great work culture

    Cons

    No negative comments as the overall experience has been good.

    WE Communications2018-04-05
  2. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance & work culture.

    Cons

    Remuneration is less compared to other industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good job

    WE Communications2018-04-04
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Gain valuable experience representing top companies worldwide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Clients represented are some of the most well-known companies and brands in the world. At WE, we are responsible for full-scale communications, getting to work on incredible projects and work on behalf of these companies. -For those looking to gain PR experience to either go to another agency, in house, or even advance up the ranks at WE, this agency has one of the best reputations in the business. They're... doing great things across the company and worldwide, and offer incredible learning and work opportunities for people building their careers. One year of working on a Microsoft account at WE is like the equivalent to 2-3 years anywhere else. -Socially conscious company looking to do good in the world and for its employees. -Fun office atmosphere with a lot of young people. -CEO is very involved in people's happiness and makes herself visible to senior and junior staff alike -Awesome work-life balance

    Show More

    Cons

    -Team dynamics and opportunity for advancement varies (sometimes drastically) across the agency so that even if you are operating at a high level, if your team (or manager) is slow to promote, you could get "stuck" at a more junior level. -Salary is not competitive with the marketplace, but experienced gained oftentimes outweighs that. -Lack of diversity within the agency, although we support those efforts... for our clients.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Create a standardized process across the agency for considering promotions, and if a title promotion isn't available, bring options to the table (such as merit bonus, vacation days, etc.) That goes a long way in creating company loyalty and encouraging people to stay at the agency, when competitors are paying much more.

    WE Communications2018-03-09
  4. "Nice benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications

    Pros

    They have a good benefits package. Nice attitude to community/ charity days.

    Cons

    Political senior management team. People can work long hours so work life balance can suffer.

    Advice to Management

    Build HR

    WE Communications2018-03-20
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Analyst - Insights & Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time

    Pros

    I&A team is great and very supportive of each other. Management within the I&A team is good. Great benefits and flexibility to work from home.

    Cons

    Poor communication between I&A and Account Team. Very poor executive management of I&A. Constant change and people quit very often. Almost no diversity whatsoever which is extremely disappointing.

    WE Communications2018-02-21
  6. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good paid, friendly working environment, 20 days paid off

    Cons

    not good enough for some aggressive people

    WE Communications2018-02-10

    WE Communications Response

    September 7, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Hello, we’re glad you enjoyed your time at WE. An inspiring work environment where employees feel a sense of belonging is a cornerstone of what we want to offer employees. Collaboration and respect are central values to this environment, to allow them to do their best work and bring ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging, rewarding and fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time

    Pros

    Amazing teammates; the people are what make the agency what it is Great new clients - finally expanding more outside of Tech General Managers are making a positive difference

    Cons

    Not nearly enough clients for Portland; it'd be nice if we continued to grow and bring on more business for the PDX area The agency is doing what it can to hold people accountable for their behavior, but could always be an improvement so that leaders can continue to respect those around them and not act in a hierarchy

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent with your employees; highlight the good; PR ourselves more!

    WE Communications2018-01-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A good agency to build and advance your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Lots of senior team members to learn from. -Exposure to senior execs on the client side. -Ability to move between teams, different business groups

    Cons

    -Pay seems below the industry average. -Can easily get burnt out. -High turnover at the entry and mid levels

    WE Communications2018-01-18
  9. Helpful (18)

    "Nothing was ever good enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Modern office Work from Home flexibility Young professional dominated Client travel Well known in industry Good on your resume going forward

    Cons

    The culture here is terrible. It is a cycle of burnout and client over servicing. I just kept trying and waiting for it to get better and thinking I’ll finally hit certain goals but the bar kept moving. Their strategy is to get people in there young, abuse them by working them to the core and paying them nothing and just letting them burn out til they leave. They just need the labor. Then the only people who succeed... are the ones drinking the kool aid. I always heard “that’s just the way it is here” and then I got to a position where I was saying it to someone else and I hated myself for it. As people move up they treat the people under them with no mercy because that’s the experience they had at that level. They can’t keep everyone and move everyone up because they can’t afford it, so they just wait til you leave from frustration and burn out. You can’t trust anyone here with any sort of weakness or problem. It will be used against you in performance review for any excuse not to promote or give a raise. The other worst part is favoritism. Somehow a colleague who started as a intern years my junior in experience got promoted and rose the ranks so quickly and I kept hearing in needed to put in the experience.

    Show More
    WE Communications2018-01-11
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Got what I needed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big budget experience, lots of senior people to learn from, multitude of case studies, cool large agency perks, looks good on a resume. I started here feeling inspired and that’s a unique feeling i want to bottle up and take with me forever.

    Cons

    Lack of trust and transparency. Very superficial. Lots of emphasis on peacocking internally. Very hard to meet people outside of your office. Your success is very much determined on your account load, can be hard to add variety to your workload. It’s extremely difficult to get recognized and it can be demotivating

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating employees like they’re disposable and dangling carrots

    WE Communications2018-01-16
Found 321 reviews