Voyage Care Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Voyage Care Reviews

Updated 21 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Voyage Care CEO Andrew Cannon
Andrew Cannon
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "Opportunity for progression, treated well by management and great people we support(in 35 reviews)

  • "Great service users and some good staff(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "You get no thanks for working long hours and over time, at one time we was so short staffed I worked 72 hours a week with no thanks or support(in 11 reviews)

  • "No support whatsoever from management(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Support Supervisor in Gloucester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Voyage Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for progression, treated well by management and great people we support. You will read bad reviews on here and indeed from people who either had their contract terminated or who can’t understand basic employments. All company’s have policies and procedures which everyone needs to follow - I have noticed most posts have been by those who don’t recognize the commitment they may have made and then we’re... terminated from the service due to being a risk to the team or pws. I worked with a great team of people and always felt supported by everyone. The support workers were difficult sometimes as they didn’t understand the workload or pressure in the DCA offices however this is expected. I wouldn’t go into this role if you want an easy life, it does come with a lot of responsibility but I throughly enjoyed it.

    Show More

    Cons

    The pay for all support workers and the office team is slightly lower than the average care provider - although this is made up in the fantastic culture and support from the company. No pay for on call! This is a serious problem as the on call is as abused regularly by support workers and therefor it’s more difficult to retain office staff due to unhealthy work life balance - please pay them!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing - maybe get the CEO to review pay for on call services.

    Voyage Care2019-11-21
  2. "Jealousies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Worker in Fareham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Voyage Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Residents I guess

    Cons

    I experienced a lot of jealousy from senior s and other staff at voyage care.bit would appear that the more money these people have the more they enjoy seeing me fail, trip up or fall flat on my face. They enjoyed seeing me failing and finding know why?From experience I definitely was getting jealousy attacks but I do believe in Karma

    Advice to Management

    ????

    Voyage Care2019-11-17
  3. "Fantastic Varied Role that changes daily."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Christchurch, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing supportive teams Fun and rewarding vocation Passionate and hardworking support staff Transforming people’s lives daily

    Cons

    Can be long hours and lots of hard work, which can be emotional and physical.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and listening to the people who really want to make a difference to the lives of people with disabilities.

    Voyage Care2019-11-01
  4. "Could not ask for a better team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport, Newport, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding support from management, whatever support iv asked for or needed I have always received it. Even when I have been stranded the manager has gone out of her way to pick me up and make sure I’m safe. The staff team are amazing and for the first time in my life I feel I can honestly say I work for a company that puts the pws first and the staff are supported. If your looking for a job in health and social... care, that you can progress and be treated like a person and not a number then this is the job to apply for.

    Show More

    Cons

    It’s not just a job you can do if you don’t have no ambition or want to be in, if your after just a wage or something easy then it’s not the job for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing.

    Voyage Care2019-10-28
  5. "Support worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport, Newport, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time

    Pros

    Great place, the houses I work in are enjoyable and rewarding. Really good training and the staff work together helping eachother our making it flexible when needed. Management are approachable and contactable at all times to help out.

    Cons

    Pay could be a little better

    Advice to Management

    Happy with management, do regular visits to see the people we support and staff and catch up with how they are. Management do shifts when needed which is nice too see.

    Voyage Care2019-10-28
  6. "AVOID AT ALL COST!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Wolverhampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    people you support are lovely and learning new things every day

    Cons

    AWFUL management BAD ATTITUDES FROM MANAGEMENT working over 60 hours per week above contracted. LESS THAN FIVE HOURS SLEEP BEFORE NEXT SHIFT DUE TO TIME YOU'D HAVE TO GET UP READY FOR THE NEXT ONE

    Advice to Management

    stop having favourites. If you took care of your staff you wouldn't have such a huge turn over of staff

    Voyage Care2019-11-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Analyst in Litchfield, England

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There’s is nothing great about voyage care. Broken company!

    Cons

    As soon as you start working you want return home

    Voyage Care2019-10-30
  8. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Support Worker 

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nothing.. Did meet some nice people

    Cons

    They don't care about staff or service users

    Advice to Management

    Look after the good staff and retrain the staff that need help I raised a concern of abuse and lost my job because management don't want to deal with anything negative

    Voyage Care2019-10-30
  9. "Lack of support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people we support Some staff members

    Cons

    Poor wage for what we do Job expectations are ridiculously high meaning we fail to give proper support Very little support for staff from management and higher! Rewarding bad behaviours to hide the problem. Paperwork not being done properly We are the voice of the people we support and WE ARE NOT BEING HEARD!!!

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff, more specifically your support workers NOT management who like to brush things under the carpet!!!

    Voyage Care2019-09-16
  10. "happy working for voyage for 3 years, now I feel under valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The team I work with and the people we support

    Cons

    Changes that none of the team are happy with and have no say in, low pay for what we do, no enhanced pay for nights/weekends or unsociable hours. Feel very under appreciated.

    Voyage Care2019-09-09
Found 207 reviews