Volkswagen Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Volkswagen Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Volkswagen CEO Herbert Diess
Herbert Diess
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "00 pesos mexicanos por el tiempo en que haces tus practicas(in 78 reviews)

  • "Bom ambiente de trabalho com pessoas colaborativas(in 72 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Volkswagen full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly team. Good car ownership scheme.

    Cons

    No worklife balance. A lot of internal politics. Blame culture

    Volkswagen2019-08-01
  2. "Product Assistnat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Volkswagen part-time

    Pros

    Small workforce, easy to get to know people

    Cons

    Doesn't provide food, no canteen, very few social aspects

    Volkswagen2019-11-12
  3. "Executive - Volkswagen Group Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Volkswagen full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly staff, everyone in the build is pleasant. Some brands more than others Great cars ownership scheme with access to cheap insurance Great to learn about the industry quickly Excellent pension & health insurance options

    Cons

    Some brands have a toxic work environment with a blame culture - no sense of team Career progression is difficult, it all about timing A lot of great employees are unmotivated There is a lot of internal politics, within the brands, and around the building

    Advice to Management

    Listen to surveys carried out by employees. Keep staff motivated by setting defined projects, and potential career opportunities. Offer more flexible working hours, or potentially working from home one day a week.

    Volkswagen2019-06-17
  4. "Graduate Project Engineer(VW South Africa)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volkswagen full-time

    Pros

    As an engineer, you get a lot of exposure to high end machinery.

    Cons

    Supervisors tend to feel threatened by young engineers, so they are not really helpful when it comes to mentoring.

    Volkswagen2018-09-15
  5. "Mid level Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Volkswagen full-time

    Pros

    Good company Cars across all brands

    Cons

    Dreadful Culture, the company is completely under resourced

    Volkswagen2018-05-14
  6. "Sales Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Volkswagen

    Pros

    Good training and experiences :)

    Cons

    Pay and management arent great

    Volkswagen2018-01-11
  7. "I loved working at Volkswagen, great responsibility, trust and fantastic insights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volkswagen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, trusting, innovative and rewarding environment, a place to learn full scope of a business. The management are nurturing and look out for and understand every individuals personal circumstances

    Cons

    The main challenge I found with Volkswagen Ireland was the poor pay and the huge pay gap. We were rewarded as staff with good car purchase opportunities but money is not evenly distributed.

    Advice to Management

    Cut high paid surplus staff and employ younger, vibrant and innovative staff

    Volkswagen2017-11-29
  8. "Good perks but all politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Volkswagen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Car scheme, young staff, room to progress

    Cons

    Short term view on business, lots of politics and back stabbing to progress

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing favourites

    Volkswagen2017-11-20
  9. "Sales Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Volkswagen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of perks in the job.

    Cons

    Corporate management style, which can be limiting in terms of development.

    Volkswagen2017-09-04
  10. "Sales Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Volkswagen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CSR Health Insurance Company Car Training

    Cons

    Mid range salaries Under resourced Bad processes

    Volkswagen2016-10-05
Found 1399 reviews