Veritas Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Veritas Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Veritas CEO Greg Hughes
Greg Hughes
268 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management changes happens frequently(in 42 reviews)

  • "This place has little to no cons for employment(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A wonderful company with a lovely office space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veritas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Advanced, open work environment Flexible hours

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is that sometimes the cups run out

    Advice to Management

    None

    Veritas2019-07-10
  2. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Veritas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Opportunities to learn.

    Cons

    Constant change might not suit some

    Veritas2019-09-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "For sales, avoid this place!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Veritas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pro is that the office is a great space and very modern. Employee benefits are also at the top end - gym in the building, subsidised fitness / travel, good pension plan etc. The pros end there.

    Cons

    If you are in sales, avoid this place. There are hundreds of other companies in Dublin that you can go work for. There is absolutely zero training in place for Commercial / Renewal reps, with the exception of a few days in Reading at some point in your first 2 quarters. Those sessions are very high level ("ask open questions") and also enterprise product focused. There is no consistent sales methodology across... the organisation, which as you can imagine causes complete confusion and huge problems with forecasting. You can't run a sales organisation of this size without a prescribed methodology. The management team also has huge turnover/they just don't replace managers. There's no development and no consideration for your career path. Every quarter is a battle to get your commission. They also change the targets throughout the quarter depending on whether they think they will hit or not (?!!!). It's a complete shambles. So much finger pointing, senior managers will throw you under a bus to cover their own incompetencies.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    lost cause. Senior EMEA Leaders - it's not the reps, it's the company. Sort it out, bin your CRM, get a proper sales methodology in place and actually TRAIN your teams properly!

    Veritas2019-09-13
  4. "Supplier management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Veritas full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Great products Great benefits

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Veritas2019-08-08
  5. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Veritas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office space !!!!!!! Love canteen area ping pong tables pool tables gym great amenities

    Cons

    Horrible managers get fired after 35 years of working there They fired people in spot before telling you that you actually fired Worker spend most of the time watching Netflix Or you tube Very easy going. Lazy environment If you like people with more than 2 faces and back stabbing this is the perfect place to work !!!!!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Control your employees and contractors they Offer terrible services Worst company to work for!!!!!

    Veritas2019-09-05
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Once great - but that time is over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Veritas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people a benefits. Free coffee and tee and a chill out area

    Cons

    if you somehow able to reach your commission then you will no getting anything in time - maybe not at all. It is always a war between Commission team and sales. Uncompetent people in management are the key factor for the sinking company. Midmarket? Veritas dont need mid market anymore.

    Veritas2019-07-25
  7. "Senior Services Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Veritas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice work/life balance, nice team work

    Cons

    No training, no exposure, no challenges...just do the work.

    Advice to Management

    A lot of Micro-Management

    Veritas2019-05-21
  8. Helpful (5)

    "It is by far the worst company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Veritas full-time

    Pros

    Nothing, is the worst company in the world I can say….wait building is very nice. That's it.

    Cons

    No direction, no vision, very poor management with little or no experience. The management doesn't know how to do the job. My manager didn't have any experience and was not supporting agents. The manager has no clue what their team is doing or what the processes are. The corporate culture is the worst I ever experienced. You are expected to sit down and do your work but I received no training. The company... is a total joke. Massive employee turnover, not stable place to be No career progression. To many changes…systems not working properly.

    Show More
    Veritas2019-05-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not too bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Veritas full-time

    Pros

    Good place. Nice people. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Company relocating many positions to outside EU due to costs.

    Veritas2019-04-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A decent company if you're lucky"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Veritas full-time

    Pros

    Top tier facilities, gym and subsidized canteen

    Cons

    Different business units seem at odds, if not at war, against each other

    Veritas2019-04-01
Found 1013 reviews