Veolia "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Veolia Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 3 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Veolia PDG Antoine Frérot
Antoine Frérot
341 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and really good Colleagues(in 35 reviews)

  • "de presque les memes conditions de travail et le meme secteur o(in 32 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Ok but Management ruin it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, competitive pay, work / life balance is great, good learning culture

    Cons

    Management are an actual disgrace. If you disagree with a Manager, you are shouted down. You are not encouraged to have your own mind or an opinion. Favouritism and special treatment of employees related to manager is also a large problem

    Continue reading
    Veolia2018-04-23
  2. "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Helpdesk Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good culture

    Cons

    Structure of communication to different departments/contracts Uk-ireland

    Veolia2020-02-03

    Veolia Response

    February 12, 2020Content Manager

    Hi, thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience with us. It is fantastic that you have worked for us for 5 years already. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the benefits and feel that we have a good culture here. We will take your feedback on board and feed it back to the relevant teams. Thank you for being part of Veolia, we hope you continue to work with us in the future.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commissioning Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, on site training, and tons of opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Lots of traveling and project deadline

    Veolia2019-11-17
  4. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Project Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working for this company is a great opportunity This company has a purpose who makes sense Good benefits and compensation

    Cons

    You will have to work hard to make changes happen

    Continue reading
    Veolia2019-09-20
  5. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and really good Colleagues

    Cons

    There are few possibilities for growth in the position

    Veolia2019-03-28
  6. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Laboratory Technician in Wyandotte, MI

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits to start job.

    Cons

    No room for advancement at current site

    Veolia2019-03-20
  7. "Looking for opportunities for growth and participation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Capital Projects Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and salary. Good compensation.

    Cons

    Inability to provide feedback, opinions, and suggestions for improvements

    Continue reading
    Veolia2019-01-28
  8. "A company that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity for progression Great training and development Willing to invest in high potential and upskill those in entry level positions Good work life balance Good benefits and pension

    Cons

    Salary not as competitive as rival companies

    Veolia2019-01-08
  9. "Undecided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, great location, "potential" to progress

    Cons

    Despite recent senior management changes, its still a bit of a "boys club". Your face needs to fit and some senior staff wait for "people to fail" rather then train or help.

    Continue reading
    Veolia2019-01-18
  10. "Take the good with the bad!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Designer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Veolia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, flexible, great vacation and sick time. Decent pay, Good benefits!

    Cons

    No real room to grow or development paths. Management get theirs, but the worker bee’s don’t necessarily get theirs...

    Continue reading
    Veolia2018-12-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews