Vanquis Bank Reviews

Updated 25 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Vanquis Bank Managing Director Neil Chandler
Neil Chandler
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "some of the little things like free fruit, free lunch once a month are in place and are nice touches(in 14 reviews)

  • "Free fruit and cheap vending machines save me on some days(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you are friend of Team Leaders you get promotion opportunities, responsibilities and easy tasks if not all your efforts will not be recognised(in 10 reviews)

  • "The diversity of the data is huge at Vanquis but it's the quality that we need to work on(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "10 years in Tech & Change!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chatham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vanquis Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great environment to develop technical skills with plenty of opportunities for career progression. Colleagues committed to delivering high quality customer orientated products and services. Renewed focus on culture and communication driven by the clear company vision and values.

    Cons

    Parking availability dependant upon contact centre shifts.

  2. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Centre Agent in Chatham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vanquis Bank full-time

    Pros

    The business reacted really well to coronavirus and got most of us working from home really quickly without any negatives on our customers. Good benefits and holiday was recently increased too which is good.

    Cons

    Can be really busy and quite challenging when it's busy.

    Vanquis Bank Response

    July 9, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks so much for this feedback. It has been a challenging time for a lot of people, so it's great to hear some positivity from it.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible & understanding!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior HRBP in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vanquis Bank part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive of flexible working and truly understanding about your personal commitments. A safe environment to learn and grow. An exciting 18 months ahead focussed on our digital and customer agenda

    Cons

    None that are worth noting.

    Continue reading

    Vanquis Bank Response

    July 9, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    We're excited for the future, glad you are too! Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "12 years at vanquis!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chatham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vanquis Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have enjoyed working at Vanquis, the people are great! Vanquis has helped me develop what started as a temporary job into a career! In terms of a place of work, it offers many opportunities to progress around the business and offers some really good benefits!

    Cons

    communication could be better when it comes to team/department restructure or changes,

    Vanquis Bank Response

    July 9, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Much appreciated!

  5. "Good place to start your career"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Chatham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vanquis Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good place to start your career.

    Cons

    There has been a few management structure in just a year, management is chaotic.’ The share price have been declined which has displayed a low confident level of the company as well as job security. I would not recommend anyone to stay more than one year, it is a place for people who struggle to look for a job or to start their career. Pay Rise happens every year but please expect the rate is extremely low!

  6. "N/a"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Agent in Chatham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vanquis Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good start for the inexperienced

    Cons

    Very little progression Poor working atmosphere

    Vanquis Bank Response

    July 9, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We'd recommend you having a conversation with your manager about progression opportunities, or of course you can email any further feedback to careers@vanquisbank.co.uk.

  7. "Boring job with big brother constantly watching you"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Accounts Agent in Chatham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vanquis Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free fruit, some of the people were lovely

    Cons

    Horrible bosses, overworked, underpaid, SO boring, management doesn't listen to your needs. Chatham branch gets paid the same as Bradford even though our cost of living is much higher.

    Continue reading

    Vanquis Bank Response

    June 11, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you didn't seem to have the experience we want for our colleagues at Vanquis. We'd appreciate any more specific feedback you have. If you have further comments, please get in touch via careers@vanquisbank.co.uk.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Culture shift"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Engineering in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vanquis Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people, committed team spirit

    Cons

    Rudderless, loosing the culture which made it a great place to work

    Continue reading

    Vanquis Bank Response

    June 11, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks for leaving your review. We agree, we have brilliant people working here. Sorry to hear you think we're loosing some aspects of our culture. We think it's never been better - what with our new Blueprint, leadership team and a really clear look to the future.

  9. "It Pays"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Account Advisor in Chatham, England

    I have been working at Vanquis Bank full-time

    Pros

    Months bonus and double bonus at Christmas, flexible

    Cons

    micro managed on comfort breaks , breaks, and all aspects of calls, quick to tell you you do something wrong

    Vanquis Bank Response

    June 11, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to leave this review. We'd love to hear some more specific examples about the management. If you have any further feedback on your comments please get in touch at careers@vanquisbank.co.uk.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Truly fantastic working environment and culture - with a fantastic can-do attitude"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Procurement Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vanquis Bank

    Pros

    Working environment Culture Leadership and senior management . I can not recommend Vanquis highly enough. I worked in procurement and was taken aback by the excellent senior managers who, unlike some previous roles, were fully supportive, honest and open. A truly great place to work, with a emphasis on how they can help there customers.

    Cons

    None at all I can recall

    Continue reading

    Vanquis Bank Response

    June 11, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks ever so much for taking time to share this awesome review!

Found 138 reviews