Van Oord Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Van Oord Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Van Oord CEO Pieter van Oord
Pieter van Oord
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working Environment, People, Work-Life balance, Activities, Experiences, Expatriate rotations(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Groot bedrijf, daarom soms traag in beslissingen nemen(in 4 reviews)

  • "Bureaucratisch en langzaam met het doorvoeren van nieuwe beslissingen(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Van Oord as project engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Gorinchem

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working in wind energy, but I think the atmosphere is really good. And Van Oord gives you many possibilities within the company. I feel very appreciated!

    Cons

    I think we do not make enough, so salary should be a bit higher.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going, there is room for improvement and a positive mindset regarding innovation and sustainability

    Van Oord2019-12-02
  2. "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Manager in San Jose, San Jose

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company, new markets and best people

    Cons

    working terms depend on the project you are

    Van Oord2019-11-09
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time

    Pros

    Vanoord Is family company I still working with this company

    Cons

    I suggest to other people also should try this company

    Van Oord2019-09-06
  4. "Excellent Company and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Gorinchem
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working Environment, People, Work-Life balance, Activities, Experiences, Expatriate rotations

    Cons

    Offshore office location, not too many jobs at the moment, not so dynamic

    Advice to Management

    Keep on going this way!

    Van Oord2019-08-20
  5. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Van Oord full-time

    Pros

    pleasant work environment, good career possibilities

    Cons

    no negative remarks, public transport could improve

    Van Oord2019-02-04
  6. "Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time

    Pros

    It is perfect company for starters.

    Cons

    Office is far from home.

    Van Oord2018-07-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Van Oord

    Pros

    Very hands-on internship, interesting projects, well looked after.

    Cons

    Long working days on site.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to add

    Van Oord2018-06-10
  8. "My experience in vanoord from 2007 to 2017 as a ch.cook."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Van Oord

    Pros

    Good salary,good leaves,good careing and looking like a family member.

    Cons

    When I was in hector in alldhabiya, ABU DHABI i was alone as a cook 24×7days ,no steward no other cook ,thats the my chaleng

    Advice to Management

    Now Management is not so good , before vanoord good better then now .

    Van Oord2018-06-13
  9. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time

    Pros

    Interesting international projects. Career opportunities for highly motivated people with a technical background. And project management qualities. Sound financial position.

    Cons

    The company is somewhat behind in risk awareness, employment of women and openness to new ideas. Professionalizing ongoing

    Van Oord2018-04-19
  10. "always be ready to approach new project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Van Oord full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i'ts a great experience we can get in this company

    Cons

    you need to improve your skill all the time

    Advice to Management

    keep the good management

    Van Oord2017-07-13
Found 42 reviews