Urban Outfitters Team Lead Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Urban Outfitters Team Lead Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Urban Outfitters CEO Richard A. Hayne
Richard A. Hayne
24 Ratings
  1. "good short term employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Flow Team Lead 

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly coworkers, and a great discount

    Cons

    if they get the chance to overwork you or to make you perform tasks that aren't in your job description they will.

    Urban Outfitters2019-11-09
  2. "Fun but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the team I work with, great discounts, flexible working hours

    Cons

    Low pay and sometimes feel undervalued for the amount of work I do

    Advice to Management

    Provide promotions and raises to employees who are actually meeting expectations and going beyond.

    Urban Outfitters2019-08-30
  3. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Flow Team Lead in Bloomington, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to move up. Great coworkers. GREAT discount.

    Cons

    The pay was low.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you hire people who are people friendly.

    Urban Outfitters2019-07-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Hard to Move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Urban Outfitters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits for full time employees. Guaranteed hours.

    Cons

    Not much forward momentum. A lot of waiting for people to quit to get promoted. Easy to get stuck.

    Urban Outfitters2019-07-16
  5. "Fair place to work with many benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Flow Team Lead in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Urban Outfitters part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very hands on relaxed environment friendly coworkers brand reputation

    Cons

    can get too social which brings up other work issues some management lacks proper training

    Urban Outfitters2019-06-25
  6. "No room to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Urban Outfitters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent hours, the building G.M. was awesome until he retired.

    Cons

    They talk about promoting from within, but then always seem to hire from the outside for management positions.

    Urban Outfitters2019-06-24
  7. "Nice busy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount! Discount! Discount! Friendly atmosphere Decent pay Room for growth and improvement throughout the company

    Cons

    Store Brand Leader expects a lot from you You are mostly told to focus on customer service, but then they get mad at you for not focusing on more than the customers (i.e projects and loss prevention) A lot of the times, if there is a LP issue when I am on the floor, I often times feel responsible.

    Advice to Management

    Loosen up a bit especially on the stress you give us about loss prevention

    Urban Outfitters2019-05-22
  8. "Amazing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Urban Outfitters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team atmosphere Fun work environment Good benefits Great discount!

    Cons

    Retail hours limit flexibility

    Urban Outfitters2019-05-09
  9. "Laid Back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly Management is laid back Very welcoming place to work

    Cons

    Can be clique-y Management will only promote you if they like you personally

    Advice to Management

    Give better, more concise feedback to help develop your employees and stop beating around the bush.

    Urban Outfitters2019-04-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "If you're looking for stress, you got it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Charlottesville, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount, full time healthcare

    Cons

    Bad work environment, short breaks

    Advice to Management

    Please please update your policies and minimum wage

    Urban Outfitters2019-04-21
Found 63 reviews