UnitedHealth Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

UnitedHealth Group Reviews

Updated 21 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
UnitedHealth Group CEO Dave Wichmann (no image)
Dave Wichmann
842 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Incredible place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Based Case Manager in West Des Moines, IA
    Recommends

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compassion driven corporate culture, excellent pay and benefits, management that focuses on positive reinforcement and training, wonderful co-workers, fulfilling work with measurable daily achievements.

    Cons

    Constant change, sometimes without proper notification, lack of job security (employment determined by the state's political climate)

    UnitedHealth Group2019-07-25
  2. "Company treats people right, loads of promotional opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Letterkenny
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you are looking for a career this company can help you achieve your goals.

    Cons

    No down sides. Company has rules the same as any others which some people find difficult.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-05-29
  3. "Nice Company to Work With lot to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    - Big Company -Good Work Culture -Lot of Exposure to Business -Technical Knowledge

    Cons

    -Packages might not to be upto standard if you stay too long. -Leaves have to be pre planned.

    Advice to Management

    Salary corrections.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-11-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "It’s who you know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Letterkenny
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits are great, especially the higher you go up the pay grade.

    Cons

    It’s not what you do that gets you ahead, people get handed promotions out of nowhere, with no clear application process.

    Advice to Management

    The promotion system needs to be reviewed. The process of handing promotions to certain people with no clear process surrounding it just aggravates good employees.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-08-14
  5. "good opportunities and good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Good annual leave, and nice office space

    Cons

    Cannot think of any downsides

    UnitedHealth Group2019-06-15
  6. "Great people, great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Data Scientist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, stimulating environment, great people, interesting challenges, great culture

    Cons

    No clear path to promotion, some expectations were not met

    Advice to Management

    Clear progression path within the company.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-03-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best job I have ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So cliché but the culture at UHG is just amazing. You can see it all around you everyday being lived, it's not just words on a poster on the wall. Company has regular social/charity events to get employees building relationships, interacting, and giving back by holding charity events. It really starts from the top down, the senior leadership team really believe in upholding our values and making this company a great... place to work - they really believe in their employees. I have always felt supported in my role, always felt like I have someone to go to if I need help and advice. Manager is very flexible with working hours, if I need to work at home due to family reasons it's understood.

    Show More

    Cons

    Being part of a huge global company, sometimes it can be tricky working with colleagues and teams in other time zones. Sometimes there can be a feeling of disconnect from other global sites because of this, communication can sometimes be hard

    Advice to Management

    Continue to reward your employees well, continue to encourage them to do amazing things when they work here, continue to support them and always be there for them. Work harder to make sure we feel like part of this global united family.

    UnitedHealth Group2019-02-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "dynamic and interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    healthcare, fast paced, growing org, work life balance, benefits

    Cons

    high pressure to deliver targets

    UnitedHealth Group2019-02-17
  9. "United Health-Optum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good place to work.Great salaries including Health Insurance,WH,lunch subsidy etc , Great learning opportunity Great Location Great people

    Cons

    nothing much,challenging, new technology,team changes

    Advice to Management

    vey good,encouraging ,Caring,

    UnitedHealth Group2018-08-12
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Bad managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at UnitedHealth Group full-time

    Pros

    Depending on the team you have no work at all. It's my case.

    Cons

    Bad managers. They don't know what they're doing

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to be a manager

    UnitedHealth Group2018-03-26
Found 10395 reviews