United Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

United Airlines Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
United Airlines CEO Oscar Munoz
Oscar Munoz
1,092 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "New flight attendants will most likely start as a reserve but it was no problem for me to be on reserve for a few years since I enjoyed the job(in 64 reviews)

  • "Lack of communication/care by upper management(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Zone industrielle setif"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at United Airlines part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for this company because it is near to my home

    Cons

    I stopped working because the salary was little

    Advice to Management

    Choose what your Heart wants to do

    United Airlines2019-08-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at United Airlines

    Pros

    Good compensation for the most part, nice benefits, friendly customers, lots of travel, fair roster. Enjoyed going in to work every day.

    Cons

    Tough Managers and a hard to rearrange roster

    Advice to Management

    Focus on progression

    United Airlines2017-04-21
  3. "Global Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at United Airlines

    Pros

    Very good flying benefits and hotel discounts

    Cons

    V bad working hours and days off

    United Airlines2016-04-03
  4. "Uneventful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at United Airlines

    Pros

    Large airline in a large hub city has its advantages. Good co workers and generally positive attitudes overall. Overall, good learning experience.

    Cons

    The airline industry is not without its difficulties and long term employment risks. Anyone seeking a long term career within one company may want to consider the history of the industry.

    Advice to Management

    None

    United Airlines2013-12-07
  5. Helpful (157)

    "Friendly skies really are friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started working for UA since February 2017 and I am absolutely loving it. This is my 4th airline to work for as a flight attendant and the people here are the biggest reason I chose UA to work at until I retire! I am overwhelmed by the welcoming atmosphere and all the fun we have on flights and layovers.

    Cons

    Depending on your base you might have to be on straight reserve for a while.

    United Airlines2018-08-21
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flight benefits are great for the family

    Cons

    Seniority based shifts with no weekends off

    Advice to Management

    Continue being great

    United Airlines2019-11-13
  7. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Job is easy, fun and you see the world for free. You never take work home with you so you don’t think about it until your next assignment.

    Cons

    Work place is like high school. Lots drama between co workers. People need to focus more on the job than gossip.

    Advice to Management

    More over site and support to front line employees.

    United Airlines2019-11-13
  8. "Leaders are fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at United Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flight benefits and working at Willis tower

    Cons

    Lots of backstabbing at corporate and lack of transparency by senior leaders

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees more!!

    United Airlines2019-11-13
  9. "Love what I do & where I do it !!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The opportunity to travel, meet new people & share experiences. I work with an amazing team.Dedicated to providing great customer service while still having fun.

    Cons

    Like every job there are those bad days. Delays, cancellations, upset customers. The key is learning how to navigate through those days & enjoy the good ones.

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example, appreciate your employees & just be present. Being seen & having an open door policy is great.

    United Airlines2019-11-11
  10. "spectacular opportunites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the opportunity to fly for free

    Cons

    not the people you work with but the passengers

    United Airlines2019-11-11
Found 2835 reviews