Ultimate Software Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Ultimate Software Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ultimate Software CEO Adam Rogers
Adam Rogers
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "They really believe in the People First mentality here(in 162 reviews)

  • "Great benefits all around, my manager was amazing(in 117 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They empower all of their employees to do what is right for our customers.

    Cons

    Growing rapidly and the small company feel is gone.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-16
  2. "Procurement and Logistics Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Managed in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance...People first work environment. Great Benefits

    Cons

    Driving Distance to and from school.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-15
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HRIS Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They treat their employees right. Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    They are a fast growing company so there is management change frequently.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-10
  4. "Great work place/environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, people, environment, benefits, snacks/food, game room etc

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Ultimate Software2020-03-07
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Tug a war on work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Core Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great people, unlimited PTO when they let you go, work from home

    Cons

    Low salaries considering you are wearing multiple hats, opportunities are slim its usually the same people getting promotions. Training needs a overhaul. Constant state of chaos.

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-03-13

    Ultimate Software Response

    March 23, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    We're happy you are enjoying our benefits! People are our top priority and our goal is to continually improve. Please email us at feedback@ultimatesoftware.com if you would like to share any additional insights. Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Specialist II in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working remote, health benefits, culture, management.

    Cons

    I have not come across a con for this company as of yet.

    Ultimate Software2020-03-06
  7. Helpful (4)

    "great place to be comfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    - superb health plan. 100% covered by the company - 45% match on contributions to 401k - very flexible WFH policy - for the most part, people are nice and friendly

    Cons

    - aging tech stack - depending on which team you're on, there can be tons of politics and drama - lack of competitive compensation means it's difficult to attract top talent - company focuses too much on external accolades

    Ultimate Software2020-03-11

    Ultimate Software Response

    March 18, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    We're happy you are enjoying our benefits! People are our top priority, and we would love to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to feedback@ultimatesoftware.com to connect with us. Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company spidered lunches weekly, free medical/dental/vision benefits, work from home, amazing offices

    Cons

    Disorganized departments, no team meetings, everyone likes to pass the buck, feels like double the work because something is always done wrong

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-03-14

    Ultimate Software Response

    March 23, 2020Social Media Business Analyst

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is to continually improve. Please email us at feedback@ultimatesoftware.com if you would like to share any additional insights. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "This is considered the promise land in the indusrty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Specialist in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ultimate Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is incredible. Truly. What you're reading from all of the reviews is really true. They go so far above and beyond to ensure that you are successful and happy. Not only do they compensate very well but the benefits are unbeatable. Within the organization, there is something called a peoples advocate, and their job is literally just to help you with ANYTHING you need. From personal to professional problems, they are there to help you be successful and truly find the work life balance. I am so blessed and happy to be an ultipeep! Plenty of virtual opportunities for people who want to be apart of the organization but dont live near an office!

    Cons

    none, lol. No really. NONE :)

    Continue reading
    Ultimate Software2020-02-19
  10. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ultimate Software full-time

    Pros

    They care a lot about employees

    Cons

    It's a big company and things can move slowly

    Ultimate Software2020-03-10
Found 1135 reviews