Uber "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Uber Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
2,369 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes the app doesn't take me to the right location to pick up the riders(in 379 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 334 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and team

    Cons

    Long working hours and shift work

    Uber2019-08-26
  2. "Great work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Management do their best to make sure you are trained properly and offer alot of support -Good salary -Uber has a positive work environment -Uber offer health insurance for employees

    Cons

    I can't think of any downsides

    Uber2019-04-29
  3. "customer service associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, great work environment, great offices and perkds

    Cons

    Management is a bit messy

    Uber2019-04-04
  4. "Sales Rep UBEREats"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, casual dress code, good benefits, good work environment

    Cons

    Yet to find anything that bothers me

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Uber2019-01-31
  5. "3 month review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Support Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Excellent staff Good working hours Good pay Food

    Cons

    Paid monthly rather than weekly

    Advice to Management

    None

    Uber2018-01-10
  6. "Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Partnership Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is very friendly and inclusive. While there is a lot of work to do, I rarely feel stressed as there is a very good support system. There is an opportunity for growth and development whether it is towards senior management or as a part of one of the many society's within the workplace. Uber is a very fun place to work over all, with a great work/life balance.

    Cons

    I don't believe there has been anything about working for Uber I have found dissatisfying.

    Uber2018-01-09
  7. "Great Company, Incredibly Understanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Support Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility Understanding team leads and managers Fantastic work environment Conscious of employee comfort & ergonomics Great food Lots of optional extra curricular activities Awesome work events

    Cons

    I have no cons to mention!

    Uber2017-09-27
  8. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a nice work environment. The people are all really positive and helpful. People are very inclusive and approachable.

    Cons

    The shifts for EATs

    Advice to Management

    could we look into having an early shift for Eats where we work on rider/driver tickets until Eats opens so we can finish early at least sometimes.

    Uber2016-08-11
  9. "Great place to work with great impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Balance with personal and professional life, many perks and an amazing work environment.

    Cons

    It's a polemic company so it's uncomfortable when there's a scandal

    Uber2020-01-07
  10. "Operations and Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Uber

    Pros

    Good work environment in office

    Cons

    Competitive and variable work life balance

    Uber2020-01-02
Found 261 reviews
</>Embed