UPS "part time" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

UPS Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
UPS Chief Executive Officer David Abney
David Abney
3,718 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Could have long hours and always on call(in 642 reviews)

  • "For the most part it's part time(in 608 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "part time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (48)

    "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UPS Preload in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    FREE Full benefits even for part time employees plus job protection with the union plus you get paid to exercise for 5 plus hrs a day

    Cons

    Not much to list here

    UPS2019-10-07
  2. "Good part-time job during December"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Part Time Package Handler in Long Beach, CA

    I worked at UPS for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay for a part-time job

    Cons

    tiring work based on need to deliver many packages for each shift

    UPS2020-01-17
  3. "Employed for the season, supervisors notice hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Package Handler in Cranbury, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good pay and hours compatible with school or other jobs, supervisors notice people who work hard and give them more responsibility, even give more permanent part-time offers

    Cons

    Seasonal hires may come in late or not at all putting strain those that do come in, supervisors in certain parts of building have little interest in doing more than arguing with each other, physically and mentally tasking job

    UPS2020-01-16
  4. "Very Safe Place To Work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver Helper in Niagara Falls, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is great balance for the youth to have part time jobs.

    Cons

    It can be cold but who has not been in Niagara Falls by now.

    Advice to Management

    Take it easy on some of the drivers as i have worked up close with one and the things they endure on routes are respectable.

    UPS2020-01-14
  5. "Get ready to do work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Loader 

    I have been working at UPS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of exercise no need to go-to the gym

    Cons

    For part time it's 5 days a week

    UPS2020-01-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Had a great time with a great driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Driver Helper in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leader in the industry. Great equipment and great employees

    Cons

    For the most part it's part time

    Advice to Management

    I thank you for giving me the opportunity to be a "jumper"!!! I had two issues arise during this busy season.... management was easy to talk to and cared enough to listen then make a decison.. as promised I had no other issue and I kept my word.. thank you very much it really made for a nice holiday season.. also my driver A. Lopez was outstanding... I made a friend for sure.. he is a role model for a driver for UPS!!

    Show More
    UPS2020-01-04
  7. "Only use this job as a stepping stone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loader in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money and hours for part time work.

    Cons

    Very hard on the body.

    Advice to Management

    Have some compassion for people.

    UPS2020-01-23
  8. "UPS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consolidated Resorts 

    I worked at UPS part-time

    Pros

    Good wages and hours, especially for part time workers who are also students

    Cons

    Management is all over the place, and because they are so overwhelmed they only care about the speed in which the packages are thrown into the truck, not for the safety/well-being of employees or for the packages.

    UPS2020-01-21
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UPS part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Set schedule Mon-Fri. pay. benefits even as part time

    Cons

    night and early morning shifts starting out.

    UPS2020-01-06
  10. "Manual Labor, Decent Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Package Handler in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Pay Really Good benefits, even for Part time Pays tuition for college students

    Cons

    Poor management Union and management relationship can be strained at times

    UPS2020-01-20
Found 1319 reviews
</>Embed