U.S. Bank Teller Coordinator Reviews

Updated 11 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Bank President and Chief Executive Officer Andrew Cecere
Andrew Cecere
5 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Coordinator in Troy, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great leadership wonderful life time friendship

    Cons

    Changes happened guickly following economic development

    U.S. Bank2020-05-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best atmosphere"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Coordinator in Kirksville, MO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were nice Predictable Knowledge learned was adequate

    Cons

    Unstable environment Sexist staff Lack of teamwork Lack of loyalty

    U.S. Bank2020-02-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bad Changes"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers were very nice, had a decent work/life balance, meet a lot of people.

    Cons

    Sales are choking the life out of a once friendly place to work. Branches are closing and they're getting rid of older employees to pay new ones less. The branch focus shifted from customer experience to sales focus, making us lose long time clients. I had to leave because my job title was being eliminated across the company. Tellers don't exist anymore, and they turned everyone into bankers for sales numbers. Incentives are low or non-existent. One of our rewards for reaching a top sales goal were -pens-. PENS. For a multi billion dollar company, seems pretty ridiculous that our systems were down half the time and computers were broken. Management had no communication with employees.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Bank2020-02-08
  4. "Enjoyed My Time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Coordinator 

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The job feels very rewarding. The managers were great.

    Cons

    There wasn’t much room for movement, but that was only because of the state I lived in.

    U.S. Bank2019-07-26
  5. "Loved it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The hours, incentives and morale of the branch I was at was the reasons I stayed with them.

    Cons

    Some employees were very comfortable in their position and their bad attitudes were acceptable which brought down the overall attitude.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Bank2019-05-07
  6. "Solid company just poor pay."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Coordinator in Franklin, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Community feel, very laid back

    Cons

    The only thing I dislike is the pay and company is a little too uptight.

    Continue reading
    U.S. Bank2018-12-04
  7. "Very consistent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Coordinator in Germantown, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very flexible with family situations

    Cons

    Not feeling appreciated for going no above and beyond

    U.S. Bank2018-10-27
  8. "Good not Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Coordinator in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid company, continued growth, good reputation

    Cons

    Turnover, limited access to upper management

    U.S. Bank2018-08-31
  9. "Teller"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth Decent compensation and pay Decent benefits

    Cons

    Growth and movement is very slow

    U.S. Bank2018-04-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Teller Coordinator- manager teller line, bookkeeping, in charge of making sure branch passes audit, meet sales goals"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Coordinator in Owensboro, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with the public and advancement opportunities when supervisors give you a chance. Fun work environment if you enjoy detail oriented work and keeping busy

    Cons

    Paying a manager the same as their tellers, doing a ton of work and not being appreciated, wanting to advance but high managers hold you back

    Continue reading
    U.S. Bank2018-03-10
Found 53 reviews