U.S. Bank Teller Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

U.S. Bank Teller Coordinator Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
U.S. Bank CEO Andrew Cecere
Andrew Cecere
4 Ratings
  1. "Enjoyed My Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Coordinator 

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The job feels very rewarding. The managers were great.

    Cons

    There wasn’t much room for movement, but that was only because of the state I lived in.

    U.S. Bank2019-07-26
  2. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The hours, incentives and morale of the branch I was at was the reasons I stayed with them.

    Cons

    Some employees were very comfortable in their position and their bad attitudes were acceptable which brought down the overall attitude.

    Advice to Management

    Help the employees who want to move up and encourage the senior employees who are too comfortable in their positions.

    U.S. Bank2019-05-07
  3. "Solid company just poor pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Coordinator in Franklin, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Community feel, very laid back

    Cons

    The only thing I dislike is the pay and company is a little too uptight.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back incentives for lower paying jobs.

    U.S. Bank2018-12-04
  4. "Very consistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Coordinator in Germantown, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very flexible with family situations

    Cons

    Not feeling appreciated for going no above and beyond

    U.S. Bank2018-10-27
  5. "Good not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Coordinator in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid company, continued growth, good reputation

    Cons

    Turnover, limited access to upper management

    U.S. Bank2018-08-31
  6. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth Decent compensation and pay Decent benefits

    Cons

    Growth and movement is very slow

    U.S. Bank2018-04-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Teller Coordinator- manager teller line, bookkeeping, in charge of making sure branch passes audit, meet sales goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller Coordinator in Owensboro, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at U.S. Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with the public and advancement opportunities when supervisors give you a chance. Fun work environment if you enjoy detail oriented work and keeping busy

    Cons

    Paying a manager the same as their tellers, doing a ton of work and not being appreciated, wanting to advance but high managers hold you back

    Advice to Management

    Don’t pay your tellers and teller managers the same. Any ethical company knows that doing so is unethical and unfair. There are a lot of responsibilities on a teller manager and paying them the same as their tellers is ridiculous. Also value your customers and stop charging for every little thing. Stop hiring idiotic managers with no idea on how to lead or treat people with respect (referring to more than one). “We... Power Potential. We do the right thing. We put people first.” This means nothing if you don’t express that in your employees or the benefits for customers to bank there.

    Show More
    U.S. Bank2018-03-10
  8. "Teller Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits Paid Vacation Onsite Training

    Cons

    Saturday Schedules Salary vs. time given Holiday Hours

    U.S. Bank2017-10-04
  9. "Sales and Service manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Teller Coordinator in Minneapolis, MN

    I have been working at U.S. Bank for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good customers! senior management is good at communicating from the top down

    Cons

    bad work life balance, pay in the branches is bad

    U.S. Bank2017-05-22
  10. "Great company to be apart of."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Coordinator in Maplewood, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at U.S. Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Many different jobs. Easy to move up. Friendly people. Everyone is involved. Your opinion matters. Close team. Many people to connect with.

    Cons

    Cooperate so you know how that can be sometimes. Don't expect raises too often. Maybe once a year if you're lucky. Most of the time you don't get a raise unless you move up.

    U.S. Bank2017-02-18
Found 50 reviews