Two Sigma Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 211 of over 241 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Two Sigma Co-Chairmen David Siegel and John Overdeck (no image)
David Siegel and John Overdeck
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance (off hours/weekends are truly off, I do not to install work email/slack on my phone)(in 30 reviews)

  • "Smart people, stimulating work environment, management cares about the well being of the employees(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Transitioning from a small company to a medium-sized company has resulted in some growing pains(in 13 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working at Two Sigma, in my opinion(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing Place to Work

      Mar 14, 2022 - Data Scientist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have had a great time working at TS so far. The culture is awesome, people are super friendly, and the work is really great. Would recommend to everyone!

      Cons

      None that come to mind asof now.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      Jun 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sure chil, WLB is great

      Cons

      Pay is pretty low compare to other tech company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not your typical hedge fund

      Jun 6, 2022 - Vice President Engineering in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing People - I can't underscore this enough, the people here truly are incredible - friendly, approachable, sincere, hard working. Great Work Life Balance - As a parent, it's extremely important to me to be involved in my kid's lives. When I'm WFH, which is the majority of the time, I'm able to bring my kids to school in the morning and spend time with them after school and before dinner/bedtime, all without feeling like I'm neglecting my work. Excellent Benefits and Perks - Ample PTO, top notch health insurance, great snacks in the office, generous gifts at the holidays. The company really tries to take care of us. After a year+ and onboarding during a pandemic, I can't get over how impressed I am by the company culture. They are extremely inclusive, cognizant of different backgrounds, and seemingly accepting of everyone. I'm super happy I chose to come to Two Sigma and I'm looking forward to a long and productive career here.

      Cons

      On the days that I do go into the office (currently ~5 days per month), getting down to Canal St is kind of a pain. It is what it is, but it would be awesome if our offices were in a more commutable location for those coming in from outside Manhattan.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      review

      Jun 7, 2022 - Junior Quant Developer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fun to work at work

      Cons

      very long hours to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee

      bad

      Jun 29, 2022 - Quantitative Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay, their cash and pay is pretty good

      Cons

      bad wlb, very very bad wlb

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing people, great vibes

      May 13, 2022 - Software Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stimulating environment, competitive benefits, world-class colleagues.

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent Company

      Apr 18, 2022 - Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent technology competency and attention to detail when it comes to treating employees well.

      Cons

      Hiring process can be unnecessarily long and bureaucratic.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      1 year in and really enjoying it

      Apr 21, 2022 - Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work/life balance - my manager is focused on output, not time AFK or OOO

      Cons

      the company can seem like a black box at times. This is particularly evident with WFH when there is less collaboration and visibility into how things are done and who makes decisions.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Old technology

      Apr 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great snacks and excellent wlb

      Cons

      Old tech stack. Ossified management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Don’t recommend

      Apr 28, 2022 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing to add most of the managers are not good

      Cons

      Worst engineering managers and they think they are the smartest but the worst culture

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 211 Reviews

    Two Sigma Reviews FAQs

    Two Sigma has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 241 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at Two Sigma to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Two Sigma employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Two Sigma. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    89% of Two Sigma employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Two Sigma 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Two Sigma Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Two Sigma? Share Your Experiences

    Two Sigma logo
    or