Twitter Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Twitter Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
335 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance depends on your team(in 22 reviews)

  • "growing pains that come along with any company that is growing at rapid speed(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great workpalce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    amazing colleagues and career opportunities

    Cons

    Very US centric (normal for a US company)

    Twitter2019-11-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company with great people, fantasticoffices and incredible food."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    - Values-based company - Amazing Office - Best food - High impact company with relative small operation (compared to peers).

    Cons

    - All decision making is made out of SF (there is talk of it changing...) - Need to move to SF for career opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Make meaningful strides towards decentralisation.

    Twitter2019-11-01
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Platform Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Interesting work and amazing culture - Good work life balance - Tasty food and snacks

    Cons

    - No bonus - Difficult to get a pay raise

    Twitter2019-10-16
  4. "Sales Partner Manager Twitter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    Flat structure. Good opportunities to travel

    Cons

    Product can be tough to sell

    Twitter2019-07-22
  5. "Payroll Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company, great culture and flexible hours

    Cons

    As I need to pick one, I'd say workload

    Twitter2019-04-29
  6. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, brilliant culture, friendly, always pushed to achieve more

    Cons

    there can lots of negative media from outside sources on the company - can be hard to stay motivated. Internal comms teams and leadership do a great job of keeping people focused

    Twitter2019-04-18
  7. "Cyber Security Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Have Worked Here for 15 Years Still Havent Recieved A RAISE in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very well pay and good location

    Cons

    All desk work no social interactions a very concentrative job

    Advice to Management

    Make Cyber Security more physical and trip full instead of all just desk work

    Twitter2019-03-24
  8. "HR Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great environment, great opps.

    Cons

    None so far, everything and everyone looks amazing and bright.

    Twitter2019-02-05
  9. "Absolutely amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    - Amazing working culture - Good work/life balance - Interesting and impactful work

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working at Twitter!

    Twitter2018-09-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    Exciting opportunities Really smart people Global company with a mission I can fully support Autonomy

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming at the start but the onboarding is very good. Some legacy issues from a difficult period, but the current vibe is very positive/optimistic.

    Twitter2018-08-15
Found 790 reviews