Trafigura Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Trafigura Reviews

Updated 28 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Trafigura CEO Jeremy Weir
Jeremy Weir
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Rewarding , enthusiastic system , great work culture, supporting environment and good pay master(in 10 reviews)

  • "Opportunity to work in a global fast paced environment(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Development 

    I worked at Trafigura full-time

    Pros

    Strong international network and exposure

    Cons

    Chinese office for certain commodities is mainly a sales role

    Trafigura2019-07-28
  2. "Challenging yet rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Trafigura full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, no bureaucracy and apolitical. If one can sustain performance then the rewards are great.

    Cons

    Can be a stretch environment at times, but the overall employee base is young and dynamic which helps deal with this.

    Trafigura2019-07-11
  3. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Trader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trafigura full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The CEO of the INDIA office, Mr. Bajaj is one of the smartest people I have ever met. He is a visionary. The career growth at Trafigura and the salaries there are unmatched.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing Mr. Bajaj

    Trafigura2019-06-27
  4. "Very aggressive culture in trafi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Graduate Trainee 

    I have been working at Trafigura full-time

    Pros

    fast-pasing environment with good learning opportunities

    Cons

    squeezing ppl to the highest level

    Trafigura2019-06-24
  5. "Worst Company Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trafigura full-time

    Pros

    Free Food, salary, transportation, bonus. Best Organization to take their offer letter and negotiate it to get better offer somewhere else.

    Cons

    Over extended working hours, overtime expected everyday or threatens to fire you! Bad Managers, just wants you to stay in office and forget your family. No Personal life. Hire and Fire at it's best!

    Advice to Management

    None, they are not going to listen since they got the money!!! (thug life organization)

    Trafigura2019-07-23
  6. "Deals Desk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deal Desk Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trafigura full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The JD's are fancy Pay is ok

    Cons

    Work is not at all fancy as JD Very long working hours

    Trafigura2019-06-29
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trafigura full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good staff great team learnt a lot

    Cons

    None , schedule was a bit hectic

    Trafigura2019-05-31
  8. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Geneva
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Trafigura full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary package for base salary and bonus

    Cons

    Culture , values, too much pressure

    Advice to Management

    More people management

    Trafigura2019-06-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Deals Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trafigura full-time

    Pros

    Good starting foundation into a career in commodities

    Cons

    Prepare to have zero social life and high levels of stress that only an elite few can manage

    Trafigura2019-05-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good to start the career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Risk Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trafigura full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and perks, onsite visits

    Cons

    No great HR activities and work from home structure

    Trafigura2019-05-10
Found 159 reviews