Toyota Motor Corporation Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Intern

Toyota Motor Corporation Intern Reviews

Updated 3 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
89%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Wonderful company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Monthly in Bidadi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Toyota Motor Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work Environment, Safe working condition, food

    Cons

    I never had any bad Experience

    Advice to Management

    Toyota Kirloskar Motor, Bidadi, Where I got a very good and helping manager in the department of ILCD, Joshi San, Ithal San. I want to thank each and everyone for giving immense knowledge of Internal Supply chain

    Toyota Motor Corporation2019-12-03
  2. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Manufacturing Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Toyota Motor Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn pioneering Industrial and mechanical engineering

    Cons

    Not a lot of innovation happens

    Toyota Motor Corporation2019-11-07
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Manipal
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Toyota Motor Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    There are three shifts. Transportation and food facilities are provided by the company. No much work load.

    Cons

    It is far away from the Bangalore city.

    Advice to Management

    Very poor management. Needs improvement

    Toyota Motor Corporation2019-09-30
  4. "Internship at Toyota Canada Incorporated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Quality Assurance Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Toyota Motor Corporation for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting to learn about the Toyota Way

    Cons

    The corporate culture is very slow paced

    Toyota Motor Corporation2019-07-10
  5. "It was a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Toyota Motor Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a great opportunity to understand the functioning of an automobile industry.

    Cons

    For a starter who would want to learn a lot, I wouldn't recommend it.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Toyota Motor Corporation2019-06-20
  6. "Toyota Motor Manufacturing Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Toyota Motor Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture Challenging work environment

    Cons

    Early morning Shifts Initially unequipped for work area

    Advice to Management

    Make sure interns are fully equipped to work

    Toyota Motor Corporation2018-09-26
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Toyota Motor Corporation

    Pros

    Great place to work to get hands on experience. They treat you as one of their own.

    Cons

    Interns don't get paid a dime. Considering how much is asked of them, they should get paid.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your interns!!!

    Toyota Motor Corporation2018-02-03
  8. "Availability of Work as an Intern is Important"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Toyota Motor Corporation

    Pros

    Good work experience Good exposure Friendly People Good Facilities (including 2 meals and transport)

    Cons

    Satisfying work only if available, or if you're constantly pestering your mentor. Existence of the 'support' system, where you'll be expected to work out of your project doing other employees work. Large time gaps between subsequent instructions. Timing is very important. If you get an internship when there is either no work, or too much work for employees, you get no work.

    Advice to Management

    Please develop a good internship program, with mentors dedicated only to guide interns. Have a list of projects that interns can help with. Recruit interns only if required.

    Toyota Motor Corporation2017-09-19
  9. "Good and Extensive training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bidadi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Toyota Motor Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. well structured

    Cons

    FTE not guaranteed in Toyota.

    Advice to Management

    -

    Toyota Motor Corporation2017-08-17
  10. "THE BEST WORKPLACE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Intern in Santa Rosa, Laguna
    Recommends

    I worked at Toyota Motor Corporation

    Pros

    (I was a temporary employee, it was my summer job. I was hired through SPES program of our government. I was assigned to the HR department and witnessed the harmony in the place.) Everyone's a family. They teach and guide you all throughout. You share the same room with your manager/superiors. They also treat their employees, even the production team, on their birthday and Mr. Suzuki would eat lunch with everyone. I just super love the place. They value discipline, respect, safety, and relationships.

    Show More

    Cons

    I could state nothing on this portion.

    Toyota Motor Corporation2017-05-17
Found 28 reviews