Tim Hortons "minimum wage" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Tim Hortons Employee Reviews about "minimum wage"

Updated 18 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Tim Hortons CEO Jose Cil
Jose Cil
164 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible hours interesting interactions, busy(in 229 reviews)

  • "If you do not have any work experience relates to customer service especially in fast paced environment, it will be a perfect place to get trained(in 214 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "minimum wage"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Overworked and understaffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Free baked goods and coffee 2. Easy to get a job

    Cons

    1. They're constantly understaffed. They make you do a bunch of work that is not your responsibility to do because they have no people working (I had to supervise two teenagers even though I'm not a supervisor). If someone calls in sick have fun working an entire 8 hour shift with only two people in the store because nobody else could come. 2. You only get two 15 minute breaks for an 8 hour shift, and it's unpaid to boot. 3. The turnover rate is high so you don't really have consistent coworkers. 4. Obviously not many growth opportunities. 5. They worked me 6 days a week, 8 hours a day, but called me part time and didn't give me any benefits. It's just an average minimum wage fast food job. It's good if you don't have any experience and you're still in school or what not.

    Show More
    Tim Hortons2019-12-19
  2. "A great experience for new comers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restaurant Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast-paced industry, great diverse, opportunity to grow within the organization

    Cons

    Start from minimum wage, can be repetitive

    Tim Hortons2019-11-06
  3. "very good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee in Etobicoke, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    improve communication skills and learn how to work in a team

    Cons

    requires very fast speed and gives minimum wage

    Advice to Management

    no advice

    Tim Hortons2019-11-04
  4. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Front in Pickering, ON

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Not overly difficult -Does not require proficiency in English

    Cons

    -Pays minimum wage -Not very clean

    Tim Hortons2019-11-13
  5. "Very poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Salford, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    half price food, decent people you work with

    Cons

    poor management, only receiving rotas on sunday night for the next week, they don't pay attention to your availability, hard to get holidays sorted, minimum wage

    Tim Hortons2019-11-24
  6. "Meh!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Front/Baker 

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They totally worked around the schedule of my other job.

    Cons

    Worked like a dog for minimum wage while others made puppies for the same rate of pay. Worked short staffed a lot. Updated my training for zero pay.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your staff for mandatory training. Have different pay rates for those who give it their all.

    Tim Hortons2019-10-30
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    mostly gives good job hours

    Cons

    they just pay minimum wage to employees

    Tim Hortons2019-10-11
  8. "Tim Hortons Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in London, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free coffee and tea during your shift

    Cons

    minimum wage. Not allowed certain piercings.

    Tim Hortons2019-09-15
  9. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Abbotsford, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun work environment, good people, one free donut per day, unlimited free coffee, good training program

    Cons

    manager was rude and scary, customers would talk down to you, and you are paid minimum wage even after being there for a year

    Advice to Management

    treat employees with respect, practice emotional control

    Tim Hortons2019-09-05
  10. "It does it's job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time

    Pros

    Rent, tips and free coffee are a bonus

    Cons

    Too much work for a minimum wage job

    Tim Hortons2019-08-05
Found 137 reviews