Tim Hortons "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Tim Hortons Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Tim Hortons CEO Jose Cil
Jose Cil
164 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible hours interesting interactions, busy(in 229 reviews)

  • "If you do not have any work experience relates to customer service especially in fast paced environment, it will be a perfect place to get trained(in 214 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours, benefits, good people

    Cons

    management oversight vacation leave work from home

    Tim Hortons2020-01-12
  2. "Not bad, whats to be expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outlet Market Merchant in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible hours while i was in school, were allowed to get food and drink without paying

    Cons

    we could be understaffed, especially on days when it was busy. and other staff members were often late with no repercussions

    Tim Hortons2020-01-16
  3. "Part Time Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Counter Staff 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and management is very understanding of students

    Cons

    Very few benefits. Last month before I left, I was stripped of all my benefits (like free food) because of poor sales.

    Tim Hortons2020-01-07
  4. "Typical fast food work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, friendly customers, flexible hours

    Cons

    Early or late shifts, staff retention, engagement

    Tim Hortons2020-01-03
  5. "Tim Hortons Baker and Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tim Hortons - Store Front/Baker in Brampton, ON

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, discount on products.

    Cons

    Stressful and fast paced environment.

    Tim Hortons2019-12-31
  6. "Typical Fast Food Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, got to interact with customers, always things to do, easy work, flexible hours.

    Cons

    Customers can be very rude. It's menial work and can get monotonous at times.

    Tim Hortons2019-11-26
  7. "Meet New People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Ohsweken, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Tim Hortons is a great place to work, flexible hours, be part of a team, and that's right a delicious cup of Joe every time.

    Cons

    Sometimes the customers can be a lil rude at times and impatient,co-workers call off constantly, the pay could be a lil more depending on your experience.

    Advice to Management

    If there is time to lean, then there is time to clean!

    Tim Hortons2019-11-24
  8. "Nice place to work for starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in West Seneca, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Surplus amount of flexible hours

    Cons

    Some customers are rude for no reason.

    Tim Hortons2019-11-20
  9. "hardwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Kitchener, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    we will learn how to deal with different kinds of people. flexible hours

    Cons

    very hard job, basic pay, no recognition

    Advice to Management

    care about ur employees

    Tim Hortons2019-11-19
  10. "Good Team but Long Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff Flexible hours and schedule

    Cons

    Sometimes rushed Long hours working until 1am even as part time

    Tim Hortons2019-11-13
Found 229 reviews