Tim Hortons Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Tim Hortons Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Tim Hortons CEO Jose Cil
Jose Cil
157 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible hours interesting interactions, busy(in 227 reviews)

  • "If you do not have any work experience relates to customer service especially in fast paced environment, it will be a perfect place to get trained(in 212 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time

    Pros

    Great teamwork, family like vibes, hard working employees

    Cons

    Long hours Short breaks Minimum pay for wages

    Tim Hortons2018-11-04
  2. "Good Place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Front Associate in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They offer plenty of work hours and the job is simple and easy enough.

    Cons

    Employees working at busy locations should get paid more based on how hard they have to work for those working hours.

    Advice to Management

    Reward good employees more often.

    Tim Hortons2020-01-15
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - OTA 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Team work -great pay -training -everything was great

    Cons

    -Workload -not much cons great experience

    Tim Hortons2020-01-14
  4. "Job experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Team Member - Cashier in Niagara Falls, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people very friendly staff

    Cons

    Unfair management not enough hours

    Tim Hortons2020-01-14
  5. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours, benefits, good people

    Cons

    management oversight vacation leave work from home

    Tim Hortons2020-01-12
  6. "Happy Wage Slave?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drive Thru Cashier in Vanderhoof, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - community was amazing - my manager really cared and was passionate, one of my best bosses ever - able to earn the right to better shifts/positions - shifts went quickly as long as I was working with other good employees

    Cons

    - making no money - this job attracts incompetent people who can ruin your shift - shifts were organized to avoid giving people full time

    Advice to Management

    pay them more and they'll show up for you

    Tim Hortons2020-01-10
  7. "Okay First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Front in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can get morning hours or graveyard hours

    Cons

    poor management, inconsistent training

    Advice to Management

    Better training, new people coming in always

    Tim Hortons2020-01-09
  8. "Fair employer, easy to get the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Programming in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supervisors are very understanding and flexible especially for students, easy to learn the POS system and day-to-day operations. Great way to get customer service experience.

    Cons

    Hard work physically, I would be dead tired after a full time shift (especially because there are always people who don't do their share of the work as expected or not enough people are scheduled for the job to save money).

    Tim Hortons2020-01-08
  9. "Friendly staff and good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Member in Brampton, ON

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is always a friendly staff with me when I worked and discounts when buying food.

    Cons

    Very quick paced, so if not used to that then be careful.

    Tim Hortons2020-01-08
  10. "Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Food Server 

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is relatively familiar and happy to be in

    Cons

    Short number of hours for staff

    Tim Hortons2020-01-09
Found 3185 reviews