Tim Hortons Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Tim Hortons Reviews

Updated 22 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Tim Hortons CEO Jose Cil
Jose Cil
131 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours that work with you(in 220 reviews)

  • "If you do not have any work experience relates to customer service especially in fast paced environment, it will be a perfect place to get trained(in 206 reviews)

Cons
  • "Too much work for a minimum wage job(in 135 reviews)

  • "Have extremely rude customers and we aren't allowed or dont get defended by our managers(in 106 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time

    Pros

    Great teamwork, family like vibes, hard working employees

    Cons

    Long hours Short breaks Minimum pay for wages

    Tim Hortons2018-11-04
  2. "Nice place to work for starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in West Seneca, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Surplus amount of flexible hours

    Cons

    Some customers are rude for no reason.

    Tim Hortons2019-11-20
  3. "Helpful employer on procesing our papers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons

    Pros

    Location is the best and cost of living

    Cons

    They dont give increase to supervisory

    Advice to Management

    They dont give increase and they cut out manpower so working in afternoon is like working in night shift

    Tim Hortons2019-11-20
  4. "hardwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Kitchener, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    we will learn how to deal with different kinds of people. flexible hours

    Cons

    very hard job, basic pay, no recognition

    Advice to Management

    care about ur employees

    Tim Hortons2019-11-19
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not bad for what for minimum wage job.

    Cons

    No opportunity to grow. No benefits

    Tim Hortons2019-11-18
  6. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Had a great experience, lots of learning opportunities, good pay, and good shifts, Nice people

    Cons

    customers are rude and not thankful

    Tim Hortons2019-11-17
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Baker 

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time

    Pros

    overconsuming work environment, so you don't feel the time passing

    Cons

    non stop work, and sometimes exhusting

    Tim Hortons2019-11-17
  8. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tim Hortons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work was eastmy and friendly

    Cons

    Customers were ride sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good work

    Tim Hortons2019-11-16
  9. "Stressful in some ways but not in others. Manger and owners are nice."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bakery Associate in Markdale, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tim Hortons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hours, for me personally i feel like I am listened too, my opinions regarded and sometimes used. I personally feel like I am taken seriously while I work. I do like that, while I work I can feel like I make a difference within the business even when small.

    Cons

    Stressful, you get thrown a lot of stuff from past bakers. You get told information of mistakes that were not even your own. Lacklustre communication between upper staff, meaning they will all say something different. The last point only matters because I deal with all management and owners in one day and they will all say to do something different.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate between yourself a better, we need to know at the ground level how you all want something done. So there is less confusion between different bakers as we still don’t 100% know who wants done what way.

    Tim Hortons2019-11-15
  10. "It was a decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Front Cashier; Drive Thru; Bagel Bar 

    I worked at Tim Hortons full-time

    Pros

    Lots of hours and you were always busy at work which means no time to be bored

    Cons

    Costumers aren't always the nicest

    Tim Hortons2019-11-16
Found 3081 reviews