Tiffany & Co. Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Tiffany & Co. Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
112 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Sales professional tiffany & co"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount, colleagues, products, environment, training

    Cons

    Salary, targets, management, tiring, shift work

    Tiffany & Co.2019-03-12
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work at. Wonderful Colleagues in Boston Copley

    Cons

    There are not any negatives.

    Advice to Management

    Wonderful Management

    Tiffany & Co.2020-01-26
  3. "Comfortable , Nice working area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Professional 

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time

    Pros

    Professional , Elegant , Special

    Cons

    Relatively simple and not challenging .

    Tiffany & Co.2020-01-22
  4. "As amazing as expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant training and possibilities, such a great workplace and incredible products

    Cons

    I didn't have any issues

    Tiffany & Co.2020-01-17
  5. "Great company with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Jewelry 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team with great culture

    Cons

    Sometimes there are pay check error

    Tiffany & Co.2020-01-16
  6. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, training, and benefits

    Cons

    Retail hours, Can be stressful at peak times

    Tiffany & Co.2020-01-07
  7. "Tiffany review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great, very collaborative environment

    Cons

    Management inconsistent on operational strategy, many pillars/domains that are repetitive or in the wrong place.

    Advice to Management

    Strategy tends to be inconsistent

    Tiffany & Co.2020-01-19
  8. "Job experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Well established luxury company which has strong brand and it’s own unique culture , vision and vibrant work environment

    Cons

    high company people turn over

    Advice to Management

    Retain loyal and good people

    Tiffany & Co.2019-12-17
  9. Helpful (4)

    "The honeymoon phase is over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in Youngstown, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Legacy The Diamonds The Idea of Working for “The Little Blue Box”

    Cons

    There is no money to be made here. When I first started 7 years ago the goals were at least attainable, which meant higher payouts. That is no longer the case. The goals are significantly higher than what they should be given our current climate resulting in most if not all SPs at my location to fail each month. We are lucky if after taxes we take home $200 in commission. Small stores are not even on this companies radar. Why open so many stores if you can’t offer the same feeling of luxury and wonderment to our clients as the larger stores. We are given hardly any Gold or Diamonds. We aren’t given any of the same decor when it comes to Holiday or special events as the larger market stores. I have now worked at 3 different locations with this company, one being a top 5, another being a mid level, and my current a ‘C’ door, and it feels like I’ve worked for three different companies. The point system. You are given a 4 minute grace to clock in. If you miss this, you are given a half point. If you need to call out you are given a point. You are only allotted 2 points for the entire year. I know there are people out there who take advantage of the system and would be consistently late or call off if there was no accountability, but I feel the way Tiffany&Co does it, it makes the employees feels like prisoners. I know colleagues who have offered to work 7 days straight but had to be late one day due to weather and road conditions that caused an accident and wasn’t given any humanity but instead granted a point for something that was out of their control and a safety issue. Family and personal issues mean nothing to this company it is very black and white. Lastly, stress. I have been in luxury sales for over 11 years, even worked alongside top designers with A-list clientele. Never have I ever been so stressed out. It seems like every month another SP is being written up for not meeting the very extreme sales goals. There is very high stress in this sales role with VERY LOW reward. You do not have a life, forget seeing family or friends around ANY holiday, and if you want to use vacation time, go ahead, but don’t expect your goal to be adjusted. You are still expected to achieve the same goal as your colleagues who are there all month long.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Realize that the company isn’t doing well and take the necessary steps to be there for your staff. It’s a stressful time for all of us, but when you act just as clueless to reality as corporate, we feel very much alone. No one wants to work at a place that makes them feel like a number. No one wants to work 24/7 to build a client that the company then encourages to purchase online. No one wants to work every night and weekend to barely make $40k a year. Get back to your roots Tiffany&Co before you completely lose yourself and any respect your DEDICATED employees had for you.

    Show More
    Tiffany & Co.2019-12-26
  10. "A company that is considerate of employees needs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    $300 credit to use towards fitness/ gym membership Managment that really cares and listens Intensive and fun training Good over all camaraderie Modern tools and technology to help you with customer outreach

    Cons

    Not motivating/ you have to motivate yourself You have to work weekends/ evenings and holidays Schedule is not consistent There is not really room for growth in title/ position

    Advice to Management

    Motivating sales professionals will drive sales. I suggest better motivational speeches, company outings to build camaraderie and exhibiting more high energy.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-12-14
Found 1100 reviews