Ticketmaster "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Ticketmaster Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ticketmaster Presidents Jared Smith and Mark Yovich
Jared Smith and Mark Yovich
278 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a casual work environment with lots of opportunity for team based strategic planning and deliverables(in 46 reviews)

  • "Numerous opportunities for free tickets(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "The talk about a work/life balance but with client demands it's sometimes hard to achieve(in 24 reviews)

  • "Long hours and trips can be wearing but worth it(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great work environment, great benefits, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    i cant think of one

    Continue reading
    Ticketmaster2020-01-17
  2. "Great place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been working in the company for close to 7 years now and it has shown exponential growth since I first started working here. In terms of the overall work environment, there sure is work pressure but its a healthy kind since the whole team is together in it and that motivates me to do more and deliver value to the clients. We have a flexible work culture and nobody stands on your head with a hammer as long as the work is getting done in a timely manner. The teams are quite accommodating and the best part is that we can easily switch between the teams unlike many other organisations where it's not an easy task to do so! The T-university from TM is a great initiative with insightful learning sessions on various topics and is really encouraging for us as it definitely helps in upskilling and overall career growth. That said,

    Cons

    One thing I wish TM could provide is the transportation/cab facility to its employees.

    Ticketmaster2020-01-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ticketmaster - Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - 3D Artist in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Ticketmaster for over 5 years since now and I'd like to highlight that the company has been very co-operative and accommodating of my changing roles during this time. I believe I've had a very good career growth within this organization - started working in the 3D department and have advanced to 3D Tech. Further, I will be shifting to scripting and innovating! All my colleagues including the top management are friendly and supportive which makes it a very comfortable work environment to be in. The company has flexible working hours.

    Cons

    I personally feel that flexible working hours sometimes is misused by the teams. There is a need for a more collaborative work culture amongst different teams and scope for recreational team building I activities.

    Ticketmaster2019-11-04
  4. "Fun company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at Ticketmaster for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Cool work environment great colleagues

    Cons

    Long hours in the office

    Ticketmaster2019-10-28
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice and friendly people, great benefits, and great work environment

    Cons

    It's pretty hard to get promotions.

    Continue reading
    Ticketmaster2019-10-16
  6. "Jr. graphic designers, do not waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Ticketmaster for less than a year

    Pros

    A fairly easy position for an entry-level designer to acquire through a recruitment agency. Flexible schedules and fun work environment (WeWork).

    Cons

    Lures you in with a "3-6 month contract with potential for hire," and then seems to stonewall most of their contract hires by setting the bar ridiculously high. Not worth $15/hour if you have to travel more than 40 minutes. Painstaking precision required to satisfy some of the third-party sales team. I don't think it is a company-wide problem, but there seemed to be somewhat of an algorithm with something as small as centering objects on a shape; first center the label, then move it one point to the left, then one point up, then one point to the right, then one point down again . A label was always just "one point off." As a result of constantly editing these tiny details while also trying to keep busy while the reviewers are busy doing other things, the maps will accumulate and you may have a difficult time catching up. Draining and unrewarding. Contract positions like this tend to chew you up and spit you out.

    Continue reading
    Ticketmaster2019-10-29
  7. "Great company and even better to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best culture I have experienced at a company. Great perks, great work environment, super open to new tech and very vested in exposing employees to new tech. Just an all around great place to work. benefits are awesome.

    Cons

    i cant think of a con.

    Continue reading
    Ticketmaster2019-09-13
  8. "Industry Giant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Casual work environment. Good perks if you enjoy live entertainment.

    Cons

    Becoming more of a technology shop which limits opportunities if you are not in that world.

    Ticketmaster2019-08-08
  9. "Engineer 3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ticketmaster full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, lot of learning at work, great management and great work life balance

    Cons

    Lower compensation compared to other companies

    Ticketmaster2019-05-31
  10. "Stand alone position for Australia and New Zealand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accounts Payable Officer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff, great work environment, perks-free tickets on special occasions.

    Cons

    Don't have an opinion to offer

    Continue reading
    Ticketmaster2019-06-18
Found 46 reviews