Ticketmaster Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Ticketmaster Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Ticketmaster Presidents Jared Smith and Mark Yovich
Jared Smith and Mark Yovich
262 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a casual work environment with lots of opportunity for team based strategic planning and deliverables(in 46 reviews)

  • "Numerous opportunities for free tickets(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "The talk about a work/life balance but with client demands it's sometimes hard to achieve(in 24 reviews)

  • "Long hours and trips can be wearing but worth it(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great part-time job through school/college - box office supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ticketmaster

    Pros

    Get to see lots of different events and concerts around the country Well paid part time job for young people Very flexible in terms of working hours Let you swap shifts amount yourselves management are generally nice Depending on the gig it can be super quiet and easy

    Cons

    No progression really from supervisor besides one manager position. It's really just a college job. Some weeks are quiet and you don't get much work due to large number of staff. Festivals are stressful due to the long hours and dealing with intoxicated public Big events can be crazy and you are rushed off your feet with customers, sometimes there could be more staff at these events

    Continue reading
    Ticketmaster2014-06-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No culture - no fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ticketmaster full-time

    Pros

    Offered tickets before going on sale. Nice new office. Good location in Dublin (city centre) (This was difficult to think of pros!)

    Cons

    Egos Bullying Lack of personal development NO CULTURE (zero) Confused by what company values are Do not believe in training and development

    Continue reading
    Ticketmaster2016-12-15

    Ticketmaster Response

    January 19, 2017Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry to hear your experience hasn’t been a good one, this certainly isn't what we aspire to. Given the nature of your concerns it may be easier to talk directly, by 'Head Office' it's hard to know who that refers to so please do contact me and I am personally committed to looking into this further and taking any action needed, as VP HR I am very interested in ensuring we have a great environment matched by great behaviour too - my email is brian.newman@livenation.co.uk

    Continue reading
  3. "TM is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior NA Fulfillment Manager in Charleston, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, great people and a wonderful working environment.

    Cons

    The busy season can be tough and there is definately a learning curve but hang in there you will get it.

    Ticketmaster2020-01-21
  4. "Goal Oriented Senior Accountant with Sixteen Years of Accounting Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing management-supportive and encouraging, great team players, flexibility, great benefits. Great place to work!

    Cons

    maybe challenging for growing opportunity within the department as it is a small team.

    Continue reading
    Ticketmaster2020-01-20
  5. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great work environment, great benefits, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    i cant think of one

    Continue reading
    Ticketmaster2020-01-17
  6. "Fun and challenging place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Architect in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is fantastic - smart, engaging, and super collaborative people. Lots of cool products to work on, using the latest shiny technologies. Effective and productive local, remote, and distributed workforce. Great benefits including event ticket perks.

    Cons

    Haven't discovered any cons yet.

    Ticketmaster2020-01-17
  7. "Results oriented organization with great benefits, flexibility and upward mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been with Ticketmaster for 14+ years and have watched the organization create a great employee benefits program through the years that includes things like 6 month paternity leave, stock program, and limited number of free tickets. Our CEO/President has grown-up through the ranks of TM and I am really fortunate to have worked for good managers who believe in me. I've received 5 promotions during my tenure at TM. I've had to be patient, stay focused on showing results but it has paid off. TM is a results oriented organization that comes with a flexible work environment. I appreciate not having to punch a time card but I do find myself working odd hours to make up for flexible schedule. Fair trade-off!

    Cons

    I could probably be making more money as a VP elsewhere because I've been here so long but the people, good benefits and flexibility keep me loyal to TM.

    Continue reading
    Ticketmaster2020-01-17
  8. "Fun and fast paced with tons of perks and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Decent health insurance -Numerous opportunities for free tickets -Great culture that is employee driven -Usually get final two weeks off around the holidays that doesn't count against your accumulated vacation time. -Several opportunities to celebrate. Includes town halls, happy hours, annual holiday party

    Cons

    Big companies always have room for improvement. Yet, Ticketmaster is doing a great job of reinventing itself.

    Continue reading
    Ticketmaster2020-01-17
  9. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Support Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Think of the company as a huge anthill where every individual matters and has the possibility to grow and achieve great things! - The management is truly looking after its employees and will always be there to support, guide and help you grow. You feel valuable. - Sharing is caring - Your peers have several years of experience and are very knowledgeable; thanks to communication tools and a peer-to-peer recognition program Ticketmaster enforces the collaboration between people within the company and builds up a strong uplifting company culture. - Broaden your horizon - You get to work for one of the largest ticketing provider which gives you the opportunity to work with a wide range of clients, from entertainment, to arts, and sports. - While facing unexpected situations at times due to the nature of the ticketing world, the company and management puts a lot of effort in ensuring it offers a proper work-life balance to its employees.

    Cons

    - There are a lot of different platforms, it may be challenging to learn and feel efficient during the first months. Patience is key.

    Ticketmaster2020-01-17
  10. "Good but very corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Engineer 

    I worked at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company with security and nice benefits

    Cons

    very pigion holed, not alot of room for professional growth or developments into another role. slow moving as are mostbig companies

    Ticketmaster2020-01-08
Found 571 reviews