The Millennium Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

The Millennium Group Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
37%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
The Millennium Group President Timothy P. Kerner  (no image)
Timothy P. Kerner
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "TMG is not a place you would want to work at look somewhere else(in 7 reviews)

  • "Easy Work, Laid Back work place(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no room for advancement(in 8 reviews)

  • "High work demands and out of touch upper management(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cant complain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Portfolio Manager in London, England

    I have been working at The Millennium Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great work life balance with great pension

    Cons

    long hours sometimes cant complain

    The Millennium Group2019-11-19
  2. "Cleaner position at millennium group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Ringwood, Victoria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Millennium Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great hourly rate, flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Supervisors are rude and not take much respected for cleaners.

    The Millennium Group2019-09-15
  3. "Underwriting Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Underwriting Assistant 

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time

    Pros

    flexible, no one bothers you

    Cons

    benefits not enough pto, maybe better insurance

    The Millennium Group2019-09-11
  4. "It was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Departmental Assistant in Toronto, ON

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are really united over there

    Cons

    Schedules were not adequate over there

    The Millennium Group2019-08-21
  5. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Piscataway, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Millennium Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool environment, and great people to work with.

    Cons

    There is not much of delegation, i don't know why it is so probably because i am a new employee

    The Millennium Group2019-08-13
  6. "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mail Services Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to apply for any open position and if you are qualified, the ability to be promoted to and or change your current position

    Cons

    Pick up more accounts in the Midwestern & Southern States where the cost of living is a little better.

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2019-07-31
  7. "Great owners, great leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Kenosha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No ceiling. You and you alone decide what you make. Sky is the limit. This job puts you in the drivers seat and the only limitation is your ambition.

    Cons

    People that aren't prepared to work like to point fingers.

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2019-08-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A resume builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Millennium Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule, work load is never to heavy unless its holiday season. great if you are right out of high school. a good place to start your working life and build your resume

    Cons

    No room for growth, management is horrible. Its an outsourcing company so its band enough you are treated like outcast because you aren't apart of the company but then management treats you the exact same way. you might get lucky and get an ok office manager but the regional and the account manger who are hardly ever there will show up and act like they know everything that is going on. godforbid there is a problem with anything on the job you are automatically to blame for it and have no say. they don't have your back for anything!

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2019-07-25
  9. "Terrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AV Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only great thing about working there was the end client. They appreciated us. TMG did not

    Cons

    OT required to get the job done as required by client (CC comp) but never paid, Management communication was non-existent, and only in platitudes.

    The Millennium Group2019-08-21
  10. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Millennium Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Works with Great Top Companies, just not them.. they are not the good company! Cool coworkers because we all agree how the company sucks but we are still here making it work until we find something better.

    Cons

    Very poor pay and absolutely horrible benefits, work load doesn't add up to the pay.

    Continue reading
    The Millennium Group2019-05-23
Found 98 reviews