The Body Shop Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

The Body Shop Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
The Body Shop CEO David Boynton
David Boynton
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "great products and ethics/values of company(in 93 reviews)

  • "free products when you start and this can renew 3 times a year(in 75 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes disorganized, communication from upper management not always consistent(in 50 reviews)

  • "part time role yet feels full time as they want you to be flexible and available all the time but you don’t get full time hours(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Part time sales advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and friendly manager

    Cons

    None at the moment, not many hours I guess

    The Body Shop2019-11-06
  2. "Loved the staff but regional management was disconnected and seemed to not care about the staff only about the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cruelty free I was lucky that the team I worked with was small and we all got on very well Good Discount

    Cons

    Getting time off was difficult

    The Body Shop2019-11-07
  3. "Keyholder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team to work with. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Manager was supportive.

    Cons

    Pay is low for supervision responsibilities. Before 2017, they used to pay for the travel fare when sending staffs to work outside of their home store eg. Liffey Vally, Blanchardstown, Swords, but not anymore.

    The Body Shop2019-06-11
  4. "Positive few years working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    Discount, co-workers, location (city centre), Opportunities to allow creativity to flourish, good training.

    Cons

    at times wasn't many hours available

    The Body Shop2019-01-10
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    interesting if you're into beauty and animal rights friendly staff 50% discount

    Cons

    low wage constantly discontinuing good products

    The Body Shop2018-10-05
  6. "Disorganised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time

    Pros

    There is a lot of freedom

    Cons

    Bullying from team and little support

    The Body Shop2018-08-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A complete mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    50% off products set to a limited amount each month Very discounted threading appointments Great store staff

    Cons

    Upper management was a mess No assistance given to stores from upper management, stores regularly left unopened with no staff rostered in Expected to step in for management without being paid for it Rostering never done in advance so no possible way to plan your life

    Advice to Management

    Answer the phone when you are called by stores Make an effort to listen to your staff

    The Body Shop2018-07-07
  8. "Clear job role, good environment to work in, lovely customers and good people to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    All is set out from visual mercandising to till procedures, easy to follow, good training given, friendly staff, good athmosphere, good customers, good product discount

    Cons

    Wage low, not much creativity in it, no new challanges once learned all

    Advice to Management

    To respond to changes in economic environment quickly. Be more efficient. Pay staff better.

    The Body Shop2018-05-25
  9. "Good people bad owners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    The People in shops, products, discount

    Cons

    Owners lack of understanding employees

    The Body Shop2018-06-07
  10. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Dundrum, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours. Management listen to staff. Great young team.

    Cons

    I have realised that retail is not for me!

    The Body Shop2017-03-25
Found 1110 reviews