Texas Instruments "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Texas Instruments Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 9 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Texas Instruments Chairman, President, and CEO Rich Templeton
Rich Templeton
1,601 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor work/life balance in the fabs(in 103 reviews)

  • "Always under constant stress and worries upper management will come down at you for every little thing(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment and city

    Cons

    small salary increases and long promotions

    Texas Instruments2019-11-09
  2. "Good Exposure and growth prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent peers, great growth prospects, flexible work hours, friendly work environment

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Texas Instruments2019-11-06
  3. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Applications Engineer in Baguio, Baguio
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clean work environment. Good co-workers

    Cons

    Always pushing for output quota

    Advice to Management

    give more importance to employees

    Texas Instruments2019-10-15
  4. "workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Texas Instruments part-time

    Pros

    good salaries and working environment, and friendly mates

    Cons

    no clear strategies, poor communications from upper managent

    Texas Instruments2019-08-29
  5. "it is a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Analog Design Engineer 

    I worked at Texas Instruments for less than a year

    Pros

    nice working environment and facilities

    Cons

    nothing in particular that i can recall

    Texas Instruments2019-08-05
  6. "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments

    Pros

    1. Excellent work environment 2. Helpful co workers 3. Great infrastructure

    Cons

    I did not find any appreiable cons for this company

    Texas Instruments2019-07-26
  7. "Unique work experience, long hours, low wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Specialist in South Portland, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Profit sharing, 3 on 3 off-4 on 4 off, overtime every shift, night differential, fascinating work environment unlike any other you will work in, unique personalities, VERY safety orientated.

    Cons

    Low wages, no real upward mobility, under-staffed & low quality employees due to low wages and low unemployment rate, long 12 hour shifts (I feel bad for the night-shift folks), have to start for a useless contract company (Volt) for sometime before becoming a full TI employee.

    Advice to Management

    Lose Volt, increase the wages so you can retain people who are competent at the lower levels, educate employees on the potential of going to school to become a technician, and understand a pizza party once and a while does NOT fix the morale problem.

    Texas Instruments2019-08-08
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Texas Instruments for less than a year

    Pros

    Best work environment and culture

    Cons

    No personal growth, generation gap between employees

    Texas Instruments2019-07-19
  9. "Layout Designer Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Layout Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Texas Instruments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Flexible timing No dress code Supportive team members Good for learning Good for long term job

    Cons

    More work and less team members because of which work load is more. Pressure is more Strict deadlines

    Advice to Management

    None

    Texas Instruments2019-07-16
  10. "good internship place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Kuala Lumpur

    I worked at Texas Instruments for less than a year

    Pros

    -good working environment -good internship programme

    Cons

    -limited parking -no sport facilities provided

    Texas Instruments2019-03-04
Found 169 reviews