Tesco Ireland Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Tesco Ireland Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Tesco Ireland CEO  Kari Daniels (no image)
Kari Daniels
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, flexible, rewarding job(in 12 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours and nice staff and managers, plenty of jobs to keep busy while working(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stock control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Control in Tullamore, Offaly
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours and work life balance

    Cons

    Working late weekends but as expected

    Tesco Ireland2020-01-04
  2. "customer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Galway

    I worked at Tesco Ireland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Handy work picking out online orders, and time passed fast. Other employees were nice and good fun. time and a half Sundays

    Cons

    Worked five says a week so often worked weekends, but i knew this going into the job

    Tesco Ireland2020-01-14
  3. "Customer assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant 

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland part-time

    Pros

    Always different work to be done

    Cons

    Hard to get through to management

    Tesco Ireland2019-10-31
  4. "Working With Tesco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland full-time

    Pros

    Good hours good pay good management

    Cons

    I have no cons for working with Tesco

    Tesco Ireland2019-10-15
  5. "Tesco Customer Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Social hours - Easy work

    Cons

    - Touch screen system freezes

    Tesco Ireland2019-10-15
  6. "Its ok if you need money quickly. 1 week training is paid 😉"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Donabate
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enough to pay the bills.

    Cons

    Management is very bad. They don't know what is going on.

    Tesco Ireland2019-11-15
  7. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Cashier in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Tesco Ireland part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues Close to home

    Cons

    Management are not friendly Lack of progression

    Advice to Management

    Need to be trained in people skills

    Tesco Ireland2019-10-24
  8. "Customer Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tesco Ireland part-time

    Pros

    Competitive pay Friendly co-workers Decent training

    Cons

    Staff are extremely undervalued Lack of management Lack of understanding to extenuating circumstances such as Health conditions

    Advice to Management

    Try to get to know your staff and understand that they are not just a machine to get work done.

    Tesco Ireland2019-10-14
  9. "sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tesco Ireland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, very welcoming place.

    Cons

    I would just personally want to use what I went to college to study.

    Tesco Ireland2019-09-27
  10. "A great springboard to other roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at Tesco Ireland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours (except Christmas time) Fine, reliable pay Holidays Customers and colleagues Interview Training

    Cons

    Uniform (blazer and tie) Managers are useless Under-staffed a lot of the time Breaks Busy periods Favouritism

    Tesco Ireland2019-09-18
Found 128 reviews