Cover image for Tenable
Logo
See All Photos

Tenable

Engaged Employer

Tenable

Add a Review

Tenable Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 21 Jun 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 41 of over 449 reviews
4.0
74% Recommend to a Friend
Tenable CEO Amit Yoran
94% Approve of CEO

Found 18 of over 449 reviews

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Tenable CEO Amit Yoran
Amit Yoran
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good team, work life balance etc(in 27 reviews)

  • "Good company to work for overall, excellent work environment, benefits and events(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Company is growing fast and priorities shift(in 22 reviews)

  • "Tenable use to have a great reputation for their company culture(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic hard working team, great opportunities for career progression; WFH flexibility

      21 Jun 2021 - Director, Technical Support in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generous share programme; generous bonus scheme; increased headcount for 2021 for TS; WFH flexibility; Tech support in Dublin is a hardworking, professional support team. We will be working from home on a flexible basis post-covid to allow a good home-work balance. Inclusive company culture. We have a fantastic training programme to prepare new hires for handling customer cases on all our Tenable products.

      Cons

      Short staffed - but we are hiring!!

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A new low

      15 Jan 2020 - Technical Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Snacks, location, work from home, office

      Cons

      Toxic culture after from management. To have any sort of career you need to be prepared for fear to be instilled into you and never challenge anything the management says. You are being forced into participating with overtime because of the unmanageable workload as it was said that the overtime attendance will be scrutinized. Overtime attendance scrutinized? Really? Is that allowed? Employees that are not proficient are given admin roles instead of training and development being provided. There were people brought into meetings and told that they need to sever all ties with their colleagues/friends if they want to progress in the company. This is such an archaic, backward way of thinking for a company that portrays such a forward way of thinking and from the outside it prides itself on fairness and equality. The need to micromanage is so prevalent in this company that it is having a detrimental effect on its employees and forcing them to look elsewhere. There is a hugely increasing the workload on the few people who are trying to stick it out and hope that things will change. Internal positions are already decided before the interview happen. This wastes everybody’s time and it totally unfair on the people who want to be given a fair chance The employees who speak up or try to have any say in their roles and development are being forced out the door to make way for the “yes sir” culture. This approach is so backward and outdated. So, if you want an awful experience, a fearful environment and huge workload with no career progression then Tenable is the place for you.

      Continue reading
      23 people found this review helpful
    3. Join the Tenable team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Incredible Office

      1 Nov 2017 - R&D in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office in great location and has incredible view. Relaxed atmosphere. Talented and friendly staff. Good Salary Great technology and start up mentality. Working from home part of culture.

      Cons

      Company growing very fast so some processes not in place.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      All good

      2 Sep 2017 - Technical Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good feel - Benefits - Salary - Work from home - Cool office - Great opportunities - Flexible - Current management very friendly and helpful - Good inter-departmental relations - Rewarded for hard work - Cool events and social nights - Even new employees get to become part of the recruitment process

      Cons

      Very few if I'm totally honest The company still very young which can lead to rash decisions and changes from management on systematical changes which can be frustrating. Sometimes workload can be unrealistic.

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      9 Mar 2020 - Technical Support Engineer in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoyed my time at Tenable. You'll have many opportunities to learn and grow. There is always someone who can address any question you have. Great benefits and I felt the pay was fair for the job. Some opportunities to work from home were also a great perk.

      Cons

      I would have liked to have been able to work from home exclusively (for me a big con was the commute). Otherwise, the workload in Tech Support can be a bit crazy at times, but that mostly comes with the territory. My only real complaint is that they don't pay out PTO when you leave, so make sure to use up as much as you can before departing! (Hopefully they'll change that policy).

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Company to work for with continuing growth ahead!

      29 Jan 2020 - Technical Support Engineer in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working at Tenable as a TSE for close to a year, coming directly out of School with a Bachelors Degree in I.T. Tenable has been a really interesting and fun place to work. There is always a new challenge and I find myself learning and expanding my knowledge of I.T. everyday at work. Colleagues and management are extremely helpful in day to day operations. There are always available avenues to ask for help when needed. They start new employees off with an in-depth training program to learn the various Products. Pay and Benefits are stellar, I have also enjoyed the opportunity to work from home. Overall I have really had an overwhelmingly positive experience working at Tenable so far, highly recommended.

      Cons

      There can be some stressfull moments, particularly when first starting to take tickets, but it dissipates as a workflow is developed and Product Knowledge is expanded. The ability to get help so easily is also a stress reliever on a day to day basis.

      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Work/Life Balance and Opportunities for growth

      22 Jan 2020 - Technical Support Engineer in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work/life balance - Opportunities to work from home and prioritize personal and family life. Numerous opportunities for professional development and growth. The work we do gets noticed and recognition is given. Management team that cares about your success - Excellent manager to employee ratios, frequent one on one meetings, quick to address employee concerns. Their goal is for us to succeed and give us the tools and mentoring we need to succeed. Tenable Support is frequently called out by the upper level management for the incredible work we do and is recognized throughout the company for its contributions.

      Cons

      I can't think of any. I love my job and can't wait to come to work every day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Technical Support Engineer Review

      13 Sep 2019 - Technical Support Engineer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Modern and vibrant office, height adjustable desks. You get to work with some really good and knowledgeable people, friendly and helpful Sydney based team. Free fruit offered, espresso machines and beer keg are a plus. Close to public transport, gyms, Coles, cafes, food courts and JB Hi-Fi. Flexibility to work from home if required. Great pay and employee perks including health cover. Additional sick leave provided.

      Cons

      Constant pressure in Support can be quite overwhelming at times especially with the company growing so fast.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A growing company full of great engineers

      25 Jul 2019 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is one that pushes for continued learning & growth by encouraging attendance at a conference of your choosing each year and hosting internal sessions like a weekly blog club. This is one of the few companies embracing a highly distributed model, allowing many engineers to work from home. There is a high bar for passing the interview, so if you make it in, you'll be working with some smart folks who will challenge you to become a better engineer. Compensation and benefits are also quite good.

      Cons

      Tenable is a rapidly growing company, so be willing to accept change. As far as I can tell, management is great about helping in any way they can to help engineers with these changes and give them as much freedom as possible.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Company That Cares About Paving Your Path to Success

      13 May 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with the company for under a year and I can already see myself working for Tenable for the long haul. The people are incredibly kind and everyone looks to build one another up. I feel my team's true and good intentions to help me succeed and most importantly, succeed as a part of my department. We have fun and joke with one another, but hold each other accountable for our own individual efforts. The company culture is fantastic and I feel like I can come to my job everyday feeling valued, appreciated, and respected. Great benefits, moving into new headquarters soon, flexible work from home if needed depending on your role/manager

      Cons

      Some people work 100% remote so it can be tough to connect with colleagues, but we use Zoom video conferencing and Slack to communicate quickly!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Tenable Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tenable? Share Your Experiences

    Tenable logo
    or

    Tenable Careers

    Cover image for Tenable

    Can you join Team Tenable? Yes you can - if you’re excited by the thought of working with over 900 colleagues, 23,000 customers and a range...More

    • Waterfront
    • Culture
    • Dev Careers
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Tenable

    115 days ago

    Culture
    Throughout August and the first week of September, we celebrate Employee Appreciation Days at Tenable by closing our offices on Fridays! That means you may see that we are OOO (out of office) from time to time. This is an opportunity for our #OneTenable team to use their time to focus on what matters most to them. From spending time with family, relaxing and taking on new, adventurous hobbies, your team knows how to use their time the way they want! We invite you to see their stories and experiences on LinkedIn by following #OneTenable. And, make sure to check out our employee story videos on our YouTube channel. https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLyEQbjuAg7yQO5GXSfmnr1phjV4iexTUm
    Employee Appreciation Days: Emilia's Story
    www.youtube.com
    See all

    Tenable Photos

    + Add Photo
    Tenable photo of: Easter island
    Tenable photo of: Halloween 19
    Tenable photo of: 2019 interns at company picnic!
    Tenable photo of: infosec week
    Tenable photo of: EDGE 2019
    Tenable photo of: CEO Amit Yoran, protecting from phishing attacks at tenable EDGE user conference!
    Tenable photo of: Enjoying the 5K run
    See All Photos

    Tenable Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Blackboard Logo
    Blackboard

    3.8

    1,107 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 449 Tenable reviews submitted anonymously by Tenable employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tenable is right for you.