Tenable Employee Reviews about "tenable"

Updated Jun 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 400 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Tenable CEO Amit Yoran
Amit Yoran
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "We have a fantastic training programme to prepare new hires for handling customer cases on all our Tenable products(in 61 reviews)

  • "Some opportunities to work from home were also a great perk(in 33 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Overall my experience at Tenable was really positive, most of my cons are for higher management(in 48 reviews)

  • "Company is growing fast and priorities shift(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "tenable"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic hard working team, great opportunities for career progression; WFH flexibility

      Jun 21, 2021 - Director, Technical Support in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generous share programme; generous bonus scheme; increased headcount for 2021 for TS; WFH flexibility; Tech support in Dublin is a hardworking, professional support team. We will be working from home on a flexible basis post-covid to allow a good home-work balance. Inclusive company culture. We have a fantastic training programme to prepare new hires for handling customer cases on all our Tenable products.

      Cons

      Short staffed - but we are hiring!!

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The CSM Team

      Apr 27, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tenable is an amazing place to work for, as a CSM. The atmosphere is excellent and the colleagues are super friendly. The salary and commissions are great and above the market. Tenable is the leader for its category in cyber security. You have lots of support from different teams. Easy to sell,!! The tools are good and the customers love it.

      Cons

      Very technical products. Hard to know everything.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Don't even touch with a 100 feet long stick

      Apr 26, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office location, salary and commissions

      Cons

      That this company is a bad place is an understatement. This place is so bad that you will be connecting with other people that had left before you just to check that the experience was even real. AND IT WAS!.. bullied, micromanaged, intimidated, isolated and screamed up by management. Don't join this company even if salary and compensation seem attractive. If you do join because you need the job, make sure you keep safe the probation letter (as you passed) and an employment letter. Tenable will not give referrals unless you are tight with management.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent!

      Mar 24, 2021 - Cleaning Crew in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was a brilliant experience being part of the Tenable team, very cool atmosphere and lovely workmates, my manager was the best ever!

      Cons

      Unfortunately due to covid-19 the office is close and I would like to be working.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company, Amazing People but needs better communication

      Mar 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tenable has grown a lot over the last couple of years and there are a lot of exciting projects to work on and contribute too. If you're willing you'll be able to work into a lot of things, people are receptive of new ideas although from Ideation to Execution that's a different story. Teams are good and people has always been friendly and approachable. - Good careers path - Good learning if you're willing to challenge yourself - Play around with multiple technologies Challenge the status quo, share ideas and views and likely you'll be able to contribute even more, always recommend to reach out with a good feedback.

      Cons

      Overall my experience at Tenable was really positive, most of my cons are for higher management. - Supper Top Down directions. I felt like some times ideas were cut or you might never heard back. - Communication. I've noticed to many silos in different teams, and some times conflicting work does not get shared until it's too late unless anybody in the teams working is willing to reach out. Sometimes we knew about projects that were ongoing or impacting our workflows when they already started. - Higher management will not communicate the bad news and over communicate the good news. - HR did never did an exit interview when I left.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A new low

      Jan 15, 2020 - Technical Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Snacks, location, work from home, office

      Cons

      Toxic culture after from management. To have any sort of career you need to be prepared for fear to be instilled into you and never challenge anything the management says. You are being forced into participating with overtime because of the unmanageable workload as it was said that the overtime attendance will be scrutinized. Overtime attendance scrutinized? Really? Is that allowed? Employees that are not proficient are given admin roles instead of training and development being provided. There were people brought into meetings and told that they need to sever all ties with their colleagues/friends if they want to progress in the company. This is such an archaic, backward way of thinking for a company that portrays such a forward way of thinking and from the outside it prides itself on fairness and equality. The need to micromanage is so prevalent in this company that it is having a detrimental effect on its employees and forcing them to look elsewhere. There is a hugely increasing the workload on the few people who are trying to stick it out and hope that things will change. Internal positions are already decided before the interview happen. This wastes everybody’s time and it totally unfair on the people who want to be given a fair chance The employees who speak up or try to have any say in their roles and development are being forced out the door to make way for the “yes sir” culture. This approach is so backward and outdated. So, if you want an awful experience, a fearful environment and huge workload with no career progression then Tenable is the place for you.

      Continue reading
      23 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome vibe

      Apr 23, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm with Tenable just under 1 year and loving the vibe. Everyone mixes well with others and across other teams.. it's refreshing not to have 'clicks' and feel excluded. Management are friendly and approachable and you cant beat the location - everything on the doorstop which is so convenient.

      Cons

      Seems still in growth mode in Dublin but good improvements made since I joined. As with all organisational growth there can be teething problems but nothing overly problematic. I can see a good future with Tenable.

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      loveliest cyber security company ever ♥♥

      Nov 29, 2017 - Customer Success Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing location, The office atmosphere is very positive and full of energy. Competitive salary and great benefits. If you are creative , intelligent and cool person who is looking to work in a lovely environment that admires your work and encourages you to step up your career? Then please join us, Tenable is the right place and we love talented people ;) Senior management are very supportive, They will be around you if you need anything. On-boarding and new hire training in US is great plus. If you like having fun, join social events and team activities then you will get tired of them soon at Tenable.

      Cons

      I love Tenable, hence find it bit difficult to fill in this part. Anyway, although we have a lovely kitchen with free snacks, but the coffee machine is bit odd, it takes 15 mins to warm up and sometimes the touchscreen menu language switches to German by itself so we end up picking the wrong drink, also important to mention the sugar cubes runs out very quickly so reserving one or two in your emergency pocket is not a bad idea .

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the Best !

      Dec 6, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Culture of Respect and Dignity *Motto: What we Do Matters *Dedicated to continuous learning / professional development *Product Excellence / Industry leader Tenable is large enough to be well-run with experienced and proven leaders, yet small enough where you can carve out a unique path and make a name for yourself.

      Cons

      I have not yet experienced any downsides. It's a great place to work and I'm really glad I joined the team.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      A Smoke Screen

      Jul 26, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s okay...depending on the department your in.

      Cons

      Tenable should be called Turn-A-Ble. The company goes through a hiring phase and then a firing phase. Your job stability is always shaking depending on what’s going on. When COVID hit the CEO started doing weekly hands on. He discussed how much “cash in the bank” we had and new customers they were bringing onboard. This after in April after laying off a good portion of workforce. Still discussing how great things are. May comes around and lays off another huge portion of the workforce. If your such a cash wealthy company why all the layoffs? The CEO and Executive Team doesn’t care of the employees. Everyone on the team is former buddies of the CEO from his time at Oracle. They will talk about how Tenable is a company that’s doing something good...but never discuss what they have done internally. It’s a very clique and “bros” based company. Given the size it’s who you know not what you’ve done for them. If your working for a large enterprise don’t let Tenable’s mission statement lure you in.

      Continue reading
      18 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tenable Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tenable? Share Your Experiences

    Tenable logo
    or