Tenable Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 365 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Tenable CEO Amit Yoran
Amit Yoran
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some opportunities to work from home were also a great perk(in 32 reviews)

  • "Excellent work/life balance - Opportunities to work from home and prioritize personal and family life(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The company is growing very fast so a lot of people are new(in 21 reviews)

  • "None of which are really negatives just a little growing pains(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "growing pains"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      This company cares about keeping you successful and moving forward if you put in the work!

      Jan 29, 2020 - Technical Support Engineer in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great products - Very understanding managers (I have a low immune sickness and they accommodate greatly) - Good room for growth

      Cons

      - Growing pains (this company is growing a lot and we do have to deal with changes) - I believe some of our internal team could use more of a morale boost because certain tasks will take a while. - If you are out of work, there is a trust factor in play for people who watch your queue and I feel that I've had some times where my queue was not observed properly on days I'm out. Makes me want to vacation less and work more to make sure I don't get screwed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Tenable Network Security.

      Mar 16, 2018 - Senior Analyst in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for with great leaders. Good benefits.

      Cons

      Growing fast, along with that comes the typical growing pains a company usually experiences.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work with existing clients in maximizing their experience with the product.

      Jan 2, 2018 - CSM in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment with great people. Everyone works hard and there is a lot of support and willingness to help fellow team members.

      Cons

      The company is constantly evolving with new products/technology. Their process is fluid due to the recent hyper growth of the company. None of which are really negatives just a little growing pains.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Teal is my favorite color now

      Oct 17, 2017 - Engineering Manager in Sandy, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Remote work option is a blessing -Forward thinking and transparent leadership that support me and give me opportunities for growth -Great technology to play with (k8s, docker, CI/CD pipelines, etc) -Great pay and benefits (including professional development allowances) -Top notch colleagues to collaborate with, no "brogramming" or "cliques"

      Cons

      None that I can think of that are worth publicly noting. It's a growing company and they will have "growing pains", as people say. Any minor con has been handled with genuine care and attention in my experience. In-fact better than majority of companies I've worked for in the past, which makes it difficult to list any cons.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Not Perfect, but Damn Good

      Jun 16, 2017 - Territory Manager in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hot market, great technology, dynamic, exploding company with tons of opportunity.

      Cons

      Growing pains as we evolve, everything changing always.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Employees Growing With The Company

      May 18, 2016 -  in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees are given room for professional growth here that you won't find at many other companies - there are a lot of internal promotions and good work is rewarded. Employees are encouraged to use the Professional Development program to get certifications, go to conferences, or gain professional memberships. Tenable has a great community and there is a lot of Tenable pride that is obvious from day one. Most everyone is friendly, energetic, positive, willing to help and enthusiastic about maintaining a great work environment. The executive team seems invested in maintaining a good culture and I believe they really care about the employees here. We have a lot of extremely smart, talented people.

      Cons

      There are growing pains but if you remain flexible and are okay with a fast-paced environment, it hasn't been too difficult to roll with the changes. I'm really optimistic about where Tenable is going and excited to be a part of it.

      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 7, 2016 - Technical Support Engineer in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has a great atmosphere. There are many talented people working together in an exciting industry. One of the biggest pros for my job is coming in an learning about the software/technology I support. I am on the front lines of helping customers detect and secure themselves from the newest vulnerabilities. My job has a huge impact on Tenable's customers. And for me the best part is being able to immerse myself in cyber security to be able to provide the support we need. Tenable has great benefits. The HR department goes above and beyond to make their employees happy. There are frequent Tenable events which are a lot of fun.

      Cons

      We have been rapidly growing and as a side effect of that we have been experiencing growing pains.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to be

      Jan 14, 2016 - Systems Engineer in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tenable are growing rapidly. Awesome products, market leading solutions. The list of thought leaders on staff is impressive. Everyone always willing to help.

      Cons

      Communication to remote employees could be improved. A few growing pains that comes with doubling is size including lack of defined processes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Opportunity Of A Lifetime

      Dec 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      With the latest round of funding and new cutting-edge projects spinning up there is never a better time to come on board and be part of something great.

      Cons

      With such rapid expansion comes growing pains. Communication on a regular basis is key to keeping everyone informed of what's going on.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The right place to be if you're in network security.

      Sep 21, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture here revolves around team building, fun activities, and changing the face of network security. This is a company of incredibly strong growth and change. There's great potential for changing your career for the better, as well as progressing up through the path you may already have in mind. This company is a leader in the industry, and you could have a real impact on businesses and governments worldwide.

      Cons

      There are a ton of events which happen locally nearby HQ, so remote employees may miss out on these. The engineering side consists of many remote employees, which varies from team to team like anywhere else. The ability to work with peers through only video conferencing or bridges may impact your outcome as a team. The company has been faced with some growing pains from the vast growth over the last couple years, but largely handles it well.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tenable Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tenable? Share Your Experiences

    Tenable logo
    or