Technossus Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Technossus Reviews

Updated 26 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Technossus CEO Ravnish Bhalla (no image)
Ravnish Bhalla
20 Ratings
  1. "Great company in Tricity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Architect in Mohali, Punjab
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No Doubt, THE BEST Place to work! I really appreciate and thank you so much for all of the opportunities this company has provided me which has not only helped but, is helping me to grow technically, professionally as well as personally. Awesome people to work with, always ready to help, encourage and support... be it technical or personal. Director Operations(Mohali): Must Say, He is such cool & supportive... person, always have the best solution to any concern/problem and always there to motivate, encourage & provide the best guidance or help. HR(Head of Talent and Culture): A happy person with a smiling face always and also, always ready to listen to employee queries/concerns and try to help in the best possible way. Manager: Has always been a friend more than a Manager. If you are really looking for great opportunity in Tricity , then Technossus is right platform

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons, even can't be.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing good work

    Technossus2019-07-27
  2. "Best work culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mohali, Punjab
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technossus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enthusiastic team Spirit. Leads/Manager are great in their jobs.

    Cons

    Nothing specific to be write down.

    Technossus2019-07-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "What three things does Technossus do for me that I love?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time

    Pros

    When I was posed this question, I wanted to write a review for people who are considering Technossus as the next step in their IT professional career and consider it from the position from someone who is (still) growing and discovering their profession as a consultant. Without further ado... 1. Understands that appreciating your employees needs to extend beyond just saying it. I am not a person that expects... anything in general, but the fact that we have scheduled activities for the sole purpose of bonding with each other makes me love the company and the people who push for things that we all can enjoy. 2. Allows me to learn. Coming into a new company, you're almost afraid to not know absolutely everything about every topic that may or may not impact you. The fact that I won't be shamed for not knowing something and am motivated to take classes and certifications to extend my knowledge is so absolutely amazing. 3. Lays out a plan for me to grow. I have been given a plan for how I can grow into my position and what I need to do in order to move forward; there is no confusion. It is up to me in how much growth I am willing to put in and the company is expected to adhere to those metrics as I achieve those milestones.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no Cons at the time of this review.

    Technossus2019-03-14
  4. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and friendly environment.

    Cons

    Growth is slow. It is hard to move from one level to another.

    Technossus2018-12-06
  5. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mohali, Punjab
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing to work with Technossus - Good work-life harmony. - Work from home facility on the needs basis. - Professional and friendly environment. - Open door policy, people can talk directly to the Directors and CEO. - Working on latest technologies. - Culture of giving transparent feedback and mentoring and coaching people on overall professional development. - Sponsors certifications and learnings. - Half... contribution on breakfast and lunch facility. - Flexibility on working and compensations. - Great Leaders - Technossus is a people company, who cares for its people to get them to the next level and helping them grow with the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    None as such. Company is growing at a good pace.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing the good work. We are doing a good job giving transparent feedback, mentoring and encouraging people to get on to the next level. We just have to automate a few processes.

    Technossus2018-11-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Basic and not up to challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is cool, but that’s all what they are

    Cons

    Long working hours/days Management is not as supportive Roadmaps are hazy and not clear Not many projects to choose from Not clear where the company is heading

    Advice to Management

    Keep it real and communicate with the resources the work pipeline so they are well prepared for the next project Don’t overwork your resources and expect them to still perform at their best Allocate appropriate training.. to keep tour resources current to the job market

    Technossus2018-12-01
  7. Helpful (11)

    "Just sad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much that I can think of

    Cons

    There are some serious concerns about Technossus as a consulting company and I’m going to list them hoping they change the way they conduct business, -No Trust: they just can’t stop lying to us and promising us lots of empty hopes. Like promising unlimited remote work days, where in fact it’s up to the client to approve them.. that’s make sense, right... but again they lied and make it sound like it’s up to me... to have remote days... or changing your hiring contract after you sign it.. just sad - Overworking: Technossus make money either by forcing resources into their existing clients... or working their resources to death.. expect long working days, up to 10+ he’s a day.. and if you lucky you don’t have to work on the weekend P.s: you not gonna get anything out of it, nothing but (utilization) to make your fixed bonus at the end of the year. And that 10hrs a day work schedule is forced on everyone from the CEO himself... not because your manager is not a nice person.. it’s from the top. - Off shore model that doesn’t make sense: and they will force them on any project or client even if they don’t have the skills needed.. and if it fails, they play the blam game, either you don’t have the skills needed to do 4 other people work or you still too jonior to run a small project by your own... SMH - Selfish Management: They have the courage to ask us not to take any PTOs so the company can hit its annual target, and we in return get nothing... absolutely nothing. - Very high overturn rates (7 people left in 3 month or so)... most of them were let go for a single mistake.. that happened because of bad management from the leadership side.. speechless - The company hires resources for an open position or for a new project... sometime they fail to staff some of the new Hires.. and these guys end up leaving... they will even relocate them, and end up leaving few month after relocation!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Just understand that we are humans and not money making machines for your success and happiness - Care a little more and think twice before forcing us to work 10hrs a day or on a weekend cuz we too have families that care about us - Don’t outsmart your people and change their hiring contract and take away their bonus cuz these people too have responsibilities - if you gonna hire people for a project, and... this project doesn’t work out or the position was canceled... don’t fire these people.. instead train them and get them ready for new position

    Show More
    Technossus2018-09-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a good place to work as consultant. They give many opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Their business team keep changing their strategy.

    Technossus2018-05-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Worked for 2.7 yrs ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ludhiana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technossus full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly enviornment. Get chance to work with latest technology. Party every month. Feel like family...

    Cons

    Politics seems to be there . Less hike on appraisal. Make lot of excuses during appraisal. Some guys think themself manager of company and tries to make another low...

    Advice to Management

    If you really wana grow then Dont treat employee like worker , let them feel like leader . Stop buttering from lower to higher management.. .

    Technossus2018-04-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Work Enviroment, Nice place to grow your skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus

    Pros

    i have been working here from last 4 years . Great place to work, friendly culture Everyone is very supportive , you can learn lots of new technologies and groom your skills. Moreover felxible timings

    Cons

    Less communication with onshore team. backlog is not as much strong for most of the projects.

    Advice to Management

    Make regular interaction with onshore team

    Technossus2018-02-10
Found 31 reviews