Tandym Group Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 231 of over 303 reviews

3.8
66%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Tandym Group CEO Larry Dolinko
Larry Dolinko
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Generally, the employees at Execu/Search are friendly and able to answer questions(in 17 reviews)

  • "Work with great people, Fun environment(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I do not have any cons regarding my experience with Execu-Search(in 8 reviews)

  • "no work life balance, stressful job(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Associate, Pro

      Jul 8, 2022 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best company to work for. I’m so happy here

      Cons

      The rebranding to Tandym has been great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tandym Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear your experience working for us has been a positive one! - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great experience until…..

      Jul 15, 2022 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked for THE BEST boss and colleague - one who had respect for my job knowledge and expertise. Was an absolute joy to work for and collaborate with every day - never micromanaged or displayed an ego. I can honestly say that I valued the time I worked at TESG and on a team that was terrific for a short period..and then things unfortunately went awry and downhill. Change is always sold and advertised as a good thing- I have always embraced it until.....

      Cons

      As much as one would like to write a long and lengthy dissertation complaining about and bashing the “firm” - that is not my style. It’s disappointing and frankly a shame that integrity, ethics, hard work and dedication really didn’t matter as one can be kicked to the curb at anytime. I wish the few colleagues that I had the pleasure to work with all the joys and success in the new and rebranded firm…

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Tandym Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy to hear you had a great relationship with your manager and colleagues while working here, but I am sorry to hear about your experience with the termination of one of your team members. We value every one of our employees and making the decision to terminate someone is always hard for us. Our goal is to handle the situation with the utmost professionalism, and the experience you and your team member had is in no way a standard practice of ours. We will look further into why this happened to ensure it does not happen again. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture and commission

      Jul 6, 2022 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance & compensation structure.

      Cons

      System and back office related issues.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tandym Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you’re satisfied with your work-life balance and compensation structure and enjoy being part of our team! Regarding any systems or back-office related issues you may be experiencing, please do not hesitate to reach out to your manager or myself so that we can point you in the right direction for getting them resolved ASAP. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jun 23, 2022 - Managing Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of room for growth Summer Fridays

      Cons

      Strongly encouraged to go in office twice a week

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tandym Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear your experience working for us has been a positive one and that you have been presented with lots of growth opportunities while being part of our team! - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to start your career

      Jun 6, 2022 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very professional, good contacts, transparent

      Cons

      No contract renewals after 1st year

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tandym Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback on your experience working for one of our clients. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Competitive work environment

      May 23, 2022 - Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of my colleagues were great.

      Cons

      Leadership lacks transparency There is a complete disregard for work life balance - you are expected to be available 24/7 for clients and candidates Environment has become very driven by KPIs - there is a great focus on production for monetary gain and things like morals are disregarded Lack of operational organization, including adequate systems in place to increase work efficiencies

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Tandym Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy to hear you had a great relationship with your colleagues while working here, but I am sorry to hear about your experience with work-life balance. I want you to know that while KPIs are naturally part of our business, upholding our morals is of utmost importance to us and takes precedence over anything else. We take burnout seriously and encourage our employees to openly communicate with their managers about their workloads so that work-life boundaries can be set. When it comes to operations, we are improving every day. We have been making significant investments into our organization, our people, and technology to increase efficiency and transparency across the board. We’ll consider your feedback for ways we can further improve. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Terrible Company

      May 31, 2022 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing comes to mind for Pro's

      Cons

      There are more then I can list but the top three are 1. Terrible management 2. Employees don't really care about the accounts they work with or the people they employ there 3. Selfish, the staffing industry like most sales industies can be selfish but nothing compairs to Execu/Search.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Tandym Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear about your experience with us, and want you to know we are taking it very seriously. We have a zero-tolerance policy for inappropriate behavior, and it upsets me to hear that the actions of your colleagues were extremely unprofessional. We encourage all employees to report this type of behavior to Corporate HR as it is not a reflection of who we are as a company or the direction we are headed in. Although we are experiencing growth and change as a company—our core beliefs have remained the same. We want all our employees to thrive, and aim to provide them with the resources for career advancement and success. I am sorry your experience did not reflect that, and we will use your feedback to further improve in the future. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      STAY FAR AWAY

      May 24, 2022 - Associate Recruiter in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Literally none. It's a terrible place to work

      Cons

      Where do I begin.... the benefits, the culture, the management are all awful. It's a sweatshop. My manager did almost no work every day and would get mad at me when not enough candidates were being sent to clients... and when I put in the all the work to make a placement, he still managed to take a giant cut of commission for doing no work!!! It's absolutely ridiculous. I felt completely disrespected by my coworkers and office conversations were extremely inappropriate. They consistently talked about sex, drugs, and made a lot of generally offensive remarks about other individuals (including terrible ones about candidates and clients).

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Tandym Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear about your experience with us, and want you to know we are taking it very seriously. We have a zero-tolerance policy for inappropriate behavior, and it upsets me to hear that you felt disrespected by some of your colleagues and were put in an uncomfortable position while working for us. We encourage all employees to report this type of behavior to corporate HR as it is not a reflection of who we are as a company or the direction we are headed in. While KPIs are set in order to meet certain goals, we certainly value our relationships with each other. Although we are experiencing growth and change as a company—our core beliefs have remained the same. We want all our employees to thrive, and aim to provide them with the resources for career advancement and success. I am sorry your experience did not reflect that, and we will use your feedback to further improve in the future. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good clients but lacks support

      May 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good clients and found immediate employment.

      Cons

      No support - slow or no response to emails and texts, unclear or missing information on assignments

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tandym Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your review—we appreciate your feedback on your experience as a contract employee working for one of our clients. I am sorry to hear you feel there could be better support offered to you during your assignment. For any of our contract employees who work on assignments for our clients, we have a dedicated Field Staff Concierge team that is available to support you, alongside your Staffing Manager for the duration of your assignment. If you’re still having trouble getting in contact with someone, please reach out to PayrollQuestions@execu-search.com and someone will be in touch. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sourcer

      Apr 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work/life balance and company.

      Cons

      No cons, great company to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tandym Group Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear your experience working for us has been a positive one and that you experienced great work-life balance while being part of our team! - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 231 Reviews

    Tandym Group Reviews FAQs

    Tandym Group has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 303 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at Tandym Group to a friend and 53% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Tandym Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Tandym Group. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    66% of Tandym Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tandym Group 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Tandym Group to be senior leadership, career development, culture and the cons to be work life balance, management, benefits.

    Popular Careers with Tandym Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tandym Group? Share Your Experiences

    Tandym Group logo
    or