Tableau Software "great product" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Tableau Software Employee Reviews about "great product"

Updated 26 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Tableau Software CEO Adam Selipsky
Adam Selipsky
229 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great product that customers love(in 80 reviews)

  • "This is the first job where I feel like my work/life balance is valued and truly in balance(in 76 reviews)

Cons
  • "Since the company grew so fast so quickly, we experienced many growing pains along the way(in 50 reviews)

  • "The company is growing at a good pace, however we need more space for everyone(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great product"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sale Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time

    Pros

    Great product, great colleagues and resources.

    Cons

    Alot of territory changing, challenging to build meaningful customer relationships.

    Tableau Software2019-04-12
  2. Helpful (5)

    "No work-life balance, focus on high metrics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product and benefits Motivational culture from the headquarters Great CEO

    Cons

    Some managers in Dublin have zero leadership, no freedom at all to work independently so it's all micromanagement. Not only work has to be done, but it has to be the way your team lead thinks is the right way. Some team leads don't even know how to communicate things, micromanagement is their top priority. If anyone in the team complains about anything or try to share their thoughts with the management, they are kicked out of the company. No encouragement for retention of experienced people. A lot of pressure the achieve the target and lots of people doing unpaid overtime. No socialising and the atmosphere is not nice the office. No career progression possibilities

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Understand that micromanagement kills creativity and does not motivate employees. Value people

    Tableau Software2019-02-03
  3. Helpful (8)

    "GREAT place to work, just pay us more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome, smart people Great physical offices FOOD. Fully stocked kitchen to cook, snacks galore, catered food all over Great healthcare Ability to speak up and ask for projects I want to work on Great product Big time customers

    Cons

    Pay. For reals, pay us more. It's so simple. I want to stay at Tableau forever, but it is hard to convince myself to do that when I could go to Amazon 10 mins away and make double. As costs in Seattle rise, eventually the financial need for more pay will outweigh my desire to work for a really cool company. Hoping that Salesforce will come in and raise our pay to something similar to their own high levels.

    Tableau Software2019-09-19
  4. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I feel like I hit the recruiting jackpot with this company. Great product, culture and recruiting environment.

    Cons

    Since the company grew so fast so quickly, we experienced many growing pains along the way.

    Tableau Software2019-09-27
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Poor middle management - marketing org is a disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules + great product. The product selling itself will only get the company so far....pretty much good for a resume boost and that's it.

    Cons

    Weird culture. Middle management is an absolute joke. The business model of promoting people to being people managers when they have zero ability or proven record of being successful is awful. Upper management for some areas is clueless. There is rapid turnover rate. Working there was a real disappointment from initial impressions.

    Advice to Management

    Be careful on who you promote to manage people and listen to your employees when they say people are toxic.

    Tableau Software2019-07-09
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've enjoyed working with the people at Tableau. We have the best customers too. Great People Great culture Great product

    Cons

    Love working here, no cons

    Tableau Software2019-04-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "not as good as it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great product, great customers, still a scrappy company

    Cons

    culture means less than it used to, more processes, delusions of grandeur and scaling

    Advice to Management

    stop trying to be AWS at all costs

    Tableau Software2019-04-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Solid product, humble smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tableau Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product that customers love

    Cons

    Culture on enterprise team kind of old school

    Tableau Software2019-04-04
  9. "Tableau culture is really its people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers and great product Managers who care

    Cons

    Compensation catch up if you stay long with the company

    Tableau Software2019-03-16
  10. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tableau Software full-time

    Pros

    Great collègue and great product

    Cons

    Poor office but move is plan

    Tableau Software2019-03-13
Found 80 reviews