TMF Group Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 538 of over 909 reviews

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
TMF Group CEO Mark Weil
Mark Weil
175 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, good managers(in 33 reviews)

  • "Professional working environment and supportige collegues(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Extremely high staff turnover in the last 6 months - 60 people have left, there is no work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • "too much stress; no work life balance; rigid rules(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Huge Opportunities await the right people

      May 12, 2021 - Commercial Director in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teammates, Culture, Learning opportunities, Great Exposure to all sorts of clients in different areas of business

      Cons

      Deadlines, Internal Hurdles, Requires resilience

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Do not recommend

      May 26, 2021 - Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Colleagues unfortunately they will not pay your rent

      Cons

      Too many to mention, trust me

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Salary

      Apr 8, 2021 - Payroll Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Global company, management id very helpful

      Cons

      Long hours and not so good life/work balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good training provided

      Oct 1, 2020 - Client Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hands on training provided

      Cons

      Heavy workload result in bad work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      TMF

      Jun 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice colleagues, interesting work and good location.

      Cons

      Expensive location, tough work and long commute to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great office atmosphere

      Dec 24, 2019 - Client Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great. Work is interesting. Internal promotion possible

      Cons

      Recruitment can be slow process

      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Hard working team, great experience

      Oct 13, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment and good location

      Cons

      Huge turnover and lack of continuity

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Accountant

      Jul 27, 2019 - Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get a job and monthly salary

      Cons

      Poor management, no personal development

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      TMF Group Response

      Employer Brand Manager

      We acknowledge the feedback we receive through internal surveys that help us understand our employees' needs better. Our dedicated Learning & Development team has curated a catalog of training courses covering personal development and technical skills to help our team progress in their careers. At the same time, we train our people managers to be able to develop and support their team members to grow professionally with us.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Terrible

      Mar 31, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly co-workers and very interesting and wide-ranging clients.

      Cons

      Massive Turnover and replacements never come. A serious blame culture. Massively over-worked staff. The so called 'work-life balance' did not exist. Lack of proper training.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      TMF Group Response

      Employer Brand Manager

      The company has experienced some structural changes but acknowledges the feedback received from employees. Strategies have been developed to promote better work life balance and continue to review resourcing plans.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      In denial..

      Nov 28, 2018 - Senior Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dress Code- Formal - Staff act in a professional manner. That's it..

      Cons

      TMF Group never look to improve the career experience for employees. Their communication channels are non-existant. Software is a disaster. Be prepared to be swamped in work as it takes forever to recruit additional staff as has to be approved by senior mgt. in a distant land. If they say they clear lines of communication exist and are open to everyone, then they obviously don't listen to staff. Management never take input into account- no action taken by management - not a good result for client(s). All good suggestions are filed under "feck that". Merit based career progression is based on Management and seriously is compromised if not biased (check out other reviews sure). They do not encourage internal mobility - if they say they do - then perhaps they are referring to a time when you hit OAP age.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      TMF Group Response

      Social Media Recruitment Executive

      We are sorry that a career with us did not work out for you, we wish you the best in future endeavours. We have internal communication teams for each region – they are the point of contact for employees of all levels to voice out any feedback to the business. Internal mobility is a HR initiative that has seen many of our employees enjoying the best global exposure in their respective roles, we have also released testimonials and open invitation to all employees to apply for our internal vacancies worldwide. At the moment, TMF Group is undergoing some management changes and we are more than focused on ensuring we improve based on input from employees and clients.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 538 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TMF Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TMF Group? Share Your Experiences

    TMF Group logo
    or