TIBCO Software Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
TIBCO Software CEO Dan Streetman
Dan Streetman
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIBCO Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours. Great teams Good management Great office

    Cons

    Tibco has lot of great products and there is good scope for integrations. This should be done more.

    TIBCO Software2020-02-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Busy but great fun"

    5.0
     

    I worked at TIBCO Software

    Pros

    Given leeway to do the job with supportive environment

    Cons

    Worked very hard too few employees for what they were trying to do

    Continue reading
    TIBCO Software2015-03-16
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Company with no ethic and totally ruined by egocentric clueless management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TIBCO Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexibility to work from home depending on team or manager

    Cons

    Regular lay offs of valuable employees, useless HR department, cutting costs by all means and replacing skilled workers with cheap labor, sinking ship to avoid!!!

    Continue reading
    TIBCO Software2019-12-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great team in Dublin"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TIBCO Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people in the Dublin office are great. I get up in the morning and I like to go to the office. - My job is challenging, I can use people skills, project management skills, consultancy skills, analytical skills and I also can spend time in learning more about the product and the technology. - My manager supports me in my plans. I feel valued.

    Cons

    - The processes outside of our team sometimes remind me of public administration mentality. - There is the discrepancy that the company grows and grows, but the headcount seems not to be adjusted accordingly or very slowly. So, sometimes it gets awfully busy.

    TIBCO Software2018-06-21
  5. "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIBCO Software full-time

    Pros

    A flexible, fun and challenging environment.

    Cons

    There aren't really any downsides.

    TIBCO Software2018-03-08
  6. "Great place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TIBCO Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice colleagues due to the size quite familiar atmosphere, good work life balance, good management

    Cons

    Hiring process, cut backs on wrong things, office space

    TIBCO Software2017-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Growing very fast and great career progression!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDE in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIBCO Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Growing rapidly - Benefits&Salary - People - Training (2 weeks Sales Bootcamp)

    Cons

    - small and not really comfy building - more perks -

    Continue reading
    TIBCO Software2017-07-21
  8. "TIBCO's a good place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIBCO Software

    Pros

    Flexible, great people, ahead in tech sector

    Cons

    Not much career progression opportunities

    TIBCO Software2017-06-28
  9. "Always innovating and maintaining quality"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TIBCO Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, Open culture, Not hierarchical

    Cons

    Stuck to a lot of things from the past

    Continue reading
    TIBCO Software2020-05-19
  10. "Very good company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TIBCO Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good company to work

    Cons

    Depends on which team you land

    TIBCO Software2020-05-13
Found 1150 reviews