TCG, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

TCG, Inc. Reviews

Updated 30 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
TCG, Inc. CEO Daniel A. Turner
Daniel A. Turner
79 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Smallish consulting firm in government contracting, so growth is dependent on winning contracts(in 7 reviews)

  • "Telecommute options bring about issues with people working in silos, or not meeting/working with enough people in the company(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not Your Average Consulting Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming and Positive minded co-workers and Management. Emphasis on work-life balance while still successfully completing projects. Every employee is recognized, valued and appreciated ( there is a HAPPINESS Department!!)

    Cons

    Federal consulting comes with its own set of risk - but which job doesn't?

    TCG, Inc.2019-05-30

    TCG, Inc. Response

    June 3, 2019Employee Happiness Associate

    We like that our folks are Positively Distinct! As with all industries, federal contracting does have its risks. The management team tries to do as much as possible to get ahead of those risks and has mitigation plans that help insulate TCGers from the worst of it.

  2. "Exceptional Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Encourage employees to achieve and promote their skill Willingness to support both personal and Career goals Fun and friendly work place environment

    Cons

    No downside to mention here

    TCG, Inc.2019-05-28

    TCG, Inc. Response

    June 3, 2019Employee Happiness Associate

    TCG’s President has said many times that he wants to support employees in and out of the workplace. We’re glad that you’re having fun at work and achieving your goals.

  3. "Genuinely happy people & Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chance to work with intelligent people that aren’t just names on pieces of paper to the executives

    Cons

    None that I could think of

    TCG, Inc.2019-04-16

    TCG, Inc. Response

    April 30, 2019Employee Happiness Associate

    Intelligence is among our core values. We seek out the best professionals in the industry, and because our folks are genuinely happy, intelligent people seek out TCG!

  4. "The fun side of IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has an employee-centered work culture

    Cons

    Federal clients can be tricky

    TCG, Inc.2019-04-27

    TCG, Inc. Response

    April 30, 2019Employee Happiness Associate

    We have an employee-centered culture because we want to hire and keep people like you. Thanks for being a TCGer.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Really Cool work with Senior Government Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working with my SES and GS15 clients on important, strategic issues. They really take my recommendations to heart and appreciate the honest, open approach that TCG allows me to take.

    Cons

    TCG is not the biggest firm, so you might have to wait a while before finding a new project if yours ends or you want to do something different, but TCG is growing so I expect any wait time will decrease.

    TCG, Inc.2019-03-16

    TCG, Inc. Response

    March 25, 2019Employee Happiness Associate

    It’s wonderful that you know the importance of your work and you are contributing in ways that fulfill you. Changes in project assignments may not come as fast as one might like. Pay attention to the quarterly business development briefing. Maybe you’ll spot something that you ...

    Show More
  6. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time

      Pros

      It's pretty easy to do

      Cons

      It's boring doing same thing every day

      TCG, Inc.2019-03-12

      TCG, Inc. Response

      March 25, 2019Employee Happiness Associate

      We’re sorry that you don’t feel as challenged as you’d like. This is a perfect situation to discuss this with your manager or the Employee Happiness team. Working in collaboration with them, maybe you can find another TCG project that’ll appeal to you more.

    • "Best place to work - intelligent employees and communicative management."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Working with some of the best people who are intelligent and care about the product. Very family friendly, competitive salaries, and great benefits/perks.

      Cons

      None that aren't inherent with government contracting -- contracts can get lost/changed, but management goes above and beyond to find room on other contracts for employees, instead of letting them go. Which is great -- talent is hard to find and easier to retain.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up!

      TCG, Inc.2018-11-07

      TCG, Inc. Response

      November 13, 2018Employee Happiness Associate

      Thanks for your feedback. You’re right — our TCGers are very intelligent and invested in their projects. The recruitment team works really hard to bring outstanding talent to TCG. It would be a shame to let that talent walk away.

    • "Great work life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work life balance. Great benefits. Flexible work hours. Great managers and team to work with. Benefits I like: TCG contributes 1000 dollars a month for sprees ( Top Golf, Bowling, Fishing) organized by employees . TCG has a nice vacation home in the mountains and is free ( just have to pay cleaning expenses) for employees.

      Cons

      I have nothing to say.

      TCG, Inc.2018-10-26

      TCG, Inc. Response

      October 29, 2018Marketing & Communications Specialist

      Welcome to TCG! We’re glad you’ve been able to achieve work/life balance. The benefits and perks are there for you to use, most without any cost to you. Don’t be shy to take advantage of those gifts :)

    • "The best place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Developer in Aldie, VA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Caring management, the management team has a department that focuses on employee happiness, the telework policy is amazing, everyone's work is recognized and appreciated .

      Cons

      Honestly, I don't have anything to say.

      TCG, Inc.2018-10-24

      TCG, Inc. Response

      December 6, 2018Marketing & Communications Specialist

      Thanks for your review and providing your feedback.

    • "Present Themselves Falsely"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TCG, Inc. full-time

      Pros

      Not 1 I could think of

      Cons

      They didn't seem to actually practice what they preached. One of their core values was honesty but they delete bad reviews for their own glory despite them being true. Lack of maturity in workers. When the position feel through, the person who managed me actually asked me if I wanted to keep working despite my employment being removed. Poor management.

      Advice to Management

      Actually practice what you preach.

      TCG, Inc.2018-11-28

      TCG, Inc. Response

      December 6, 2018Employee Happiness Associate

      TCG does not delete reviews. That power just doesn’t exist for us. On your behalf, we contacted Glassdoor’s support team. They tell us that Glassdoor assesses and screens reviews (independently of reviewed companies) before they are published. If you have previously submitted a review ...

      Show More
    Found 89 reviews