TCG, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

TCG, Inc. Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
TCG, Inc. CEO Daniel A. Turner
Daniel A. Turner
76 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "TCG does primarily government contracting, so flexibility of working from home depends on the client(in 7 reviews)

  • "If you aren't into working from home, find out how your project team will be setup(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Really Cool work with Senior Government Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working with my SES and GS15 clients on important, strategic issues. They really take my recommendations to heart and appreciate the honest, open approach that TCG allows me to take.

    Cons

    TCG is not the biggest firm, so you might have to wait a while before finding a new project if yours ends or you want to do something different, but TCG is growing so I expect any wait time will decrease.

    TCG, Inc.2019-03-16

    TCG, Inc. Response

    March 25, 2019Employee Happiness Associate

    It’s wonderful that you know the importance of your work and you are contributing in ways that fulfill you. Changes in project assignments may not come as fast as one might like. Pay attention to the quarterly business development briefing. Maybe you’ll spot something that you ...

    Show More
  2. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time

      Pros

      It's pretty easy to do

      Cons

      It's boring doing same thing every day

      TCG, Inc.2019-03-12

      TCG, Inc. Response

      March 25, 2019Employee Happiness Associate

      We’re sorry that you don’t feel as challenged as you’d like. This is a perfect situation to discuss this with your manager or the Employee Happiness team. Working in collaboration with them, maybe you can find another TCG project that’ll appeal to you more.

    • "Best place to work - intelligent employees and communicative management."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Working with some of the best people who are intelligent and care about the product. Very family friendly, competitive salaries, and great benefits/perks.

      Cons

      None that aren't inherent with government contracting -- contracts can get lost/changed, but management goes above and beyond to find room on other contracts for employees, instead of letting them go. Which is great -- talent is hard to find and easier to retain.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up!

      TCG, Inc.2018-11-07

      TCG, Inc. Response

      November 13, 2018Employee Happiness Associate

      Thanks for your feedback. You’re right — our TCGers are very intelligent and invested in their projects. The recruitment team works really hard to bring outstanding talent to TCG. It would be a shame to let that talent walk away.

    • "Great work life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work life balance. Great benefits. Flexible work hours. Great managers and team to work with. Benefits I like: TCG contributes 1000 dollars a month for sprees ( Top Golf, Bowling, Fishing) organized by employees . TCG has a nice vacation home in the mountains and is free ( just have to pay cleaning expenses) for employees.

      Cons

      I have nothing to say.

      TCG, Inc.2018-10-26

      TCG, Inc. Response

      October 29, 2018Marketing & Communications Specialist

      Welcome to TCG! We’re glad you’ve been able to achieve work/life balance. The benefits and perks are there for you to use, most without any cost to you. Don’t be shy to take advantage of those gifts :)

    • "The best place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Developer in Aldie, VA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Caring management, the management team has a department that focuses on employee happiness, the telework policy is amazing, everyone's work is recognized and appreciated .

      Cons

      Honestly, I don't have anything to say.

      TCG, Inc.2018-10-24

      TCG, Inc. Response

      December 6, 2018Marketing & Communications Specialist

      Thanks for your review and providing your feedback.

    • "Present Themselves Falsely"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TCG, Inc. full-time

      Pros

      Not 1 I could think of

      Cons

      They didn't seem to actually practice what they preached. One of their core values was honesty but they delete bad reviews for their own glory despite them being true. Lack of maturity in workers. When the position feel through, the person who managed me actually asked me if I wanted to keep working despite my employment being removed. Poor management.

      Advice to Management

      Actually practice what you preach.

      TCG, Inc.2018-11-28

      TCG, Inc. Response

      December 6, 2018Employee Happiness Associate

      TCG does not delete reviews. That power just doesn’t exist for us. On your behalf, we contacted Glassdoor’s support team. They tell us that Glassdoor assesses and screens reviews (independently of reviewed companies) before they are published. If you have previously submitted a review ...

      Show More
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I'm very happy to be a part of TCG. I feel valued and know that all levels of management welcome my feedback on everything from the direction of the company, to what benefits are offered (there are many), to personal career development. The company mission focuses not only on success in business but on doing good in the world. Teleworking is strongly encouraged provided it meets the client's needs, which I appreciate...

      Show More

      Cons

      TCG does primarily government contracting, so flexibility of working from home depends on the client.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      TCG, Inc.2018-10-22

      TCG, Inc. Response

      October 29, 2018Marketing & Communications Specialist

      Yes, we are serious about doing good work -- for our clients, staff, our community, and the world around us :)

    • "A great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Developer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I have worked at TCG for nearly 5 years and loved every minute of it. The company really cares about its employees and continually strives to make sure everyone is happy with their job.

      Cons

      I have not experienced any cons at TCG.

      TCG, Inc.2018-10-19

      TCG, Inc. Response

      October 29, 2018Marketing & Communications Specialist

      ...And TCG has loved every minute of you!

    • "Great Work-Life Balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Developer in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      - most employees work remotely - work-life balance is honored (company discourage overtime) - co-workers are genuinely happy, nice, and professional - great co-workers from Recruitment, HR, Employee Happiness, and team members - Employee socialization is encouraged by a monthly company-sponsored event - great Health Insurance (out-of-pocket deduction from pay is lower as company pays great portions) - 401K Match...

      Show More

      Cons

      - not clear career path - as the company doesn't have annual review, I'm not sure how raise/promotion are handled (I'm with company for less than 1 year) - if company loses contracts, you might lose your job - Dental is more expensive than other companies I worked

      Advice to Management

      structured career development is needed to retain employees for long-term

      TCG, Inc.2018-10-19
    • "Amazing company and great leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TCG, Inc. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent culture, Employee-focused, and work with very smart-driven people.

      Cons

      May be a better 401K match. More PTO hours for starters.

      Advice to Management

      Keep continuing to give the care you always do.

      TCG, Inc.2018-10-19

      TCG, Inc. Response

      October 29, 2018Marketing & Communications Specialist

      Thanks for your feedback!

    Found 85 reviews