Sysco Delivery Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Sysco Delivery Driver Reviews

Updated 9 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Sysco CEO Tom Bene
Tom Bene
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck/Delivery Driver in Baraboo, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The other drivers you work with.

    Cons

    Long days...sometimes 15 hr days. Then back to work less than 11 hrs later. No family time. Trucks get loaded in disorganized fashion causing extra, unnecessary work for driver.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the drivers. Get warehouse to load trucks in a way that is most efficient. Use helpers more. Get rid of old trucks. Limit the 55-60 hr weeks. Not family family.

    Sysco2019-06-09

    Sysco Response

    June 10, 2019Director

    We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team isn't adequately meeting your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay for hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Well , it's great exercise . I was a driver for 10 years and it is a very hard job. Lots of lifting and running but the pay was very good.

    Cons

    Lots of lifting and running. Even when it's ice on the ramp and sidewalk. The only thing that seems to be important is getting the delivery done. Safety second. Lunch comes last.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the drivers and what they are saying . Many problems continue on for years and years because nobody actually listens to the man on the ground.

    Sysco2019-05-25

    Sysco Response

    May 28, 2019Director

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your 10 years of service with us!

  3. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Jessup, MD

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, hourly andmpaid for entire time

    Cons

    Warehouse with delay on loads, pallets messed up. Equipment breaking down

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the bad Equipment

    Sysco2019-05-11

    Sysco Response

    May 15, 2019Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. You are helping us fulfill our Vision to be our customers’ most valued and trusted business partner!

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent place for women!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, excellent benefits, and awesome pay!

    Cons

    The work is physically challenging but the workload is manageable.

    Sysco2019-02-09

    Sysco Response

    February 11, 2019Director

    Thank you for leaving a review! At Sysco, our goal is to support and sustain an inclusive work environment that engages and enables a diverse workforce. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Route Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nothing. This place tries to work you to death. No set routes. Management are nut jobs with no leadership skills or abilities. Constantly touching freight unnecessarily due to terrible zoning of product. If you like driving crappy equipment, this place is for you. Get ready to get stopped by DOT frequently because of this companies reputation. Just don’t waste your time.

    Cons

    Everything. This place tries to work you to death. This is not a Truck Driver... This job tries to kill you. Get ready to have back surgery and your knees replaced. Don’t worry, Sysco will pay for it.

    Advice to Management

    Go back and finish High School.

    Sysco2019-03-14

    Sysco Response

    March 19, 2019Director

    Thank you for providing feedback about your experience working at Sysco. We take the safety and welfare of each associate very seriously and strive to provide the safest working conditions possible. We also take your feedback seriously and encourage you to contact us at 877-777-4020 ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A CDL Delivery Driver in Wichita, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is what keeps me here

    Cons

    Get to do the warehouses job while doing yours. Also they try to cater to every customer which just puts drivers in a crappy situation.

    Advice to Management

    A little more effort in taking care of the drivers, and employees in general.

    Sysco2019-01-24

    Sysco Response

    January 28, 2019Director

    Thanks for sharing your feedback about what it’s like to be a member of the Sysco team. We do strive for excellence as we help our customers succeed. Sysco values you and your efforts, we appreciate you leaving a review.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "delivery associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Ventura, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    pay is decent benefits are o.k.

    Cons

    employees are treated very badly the management is incompetent.

    Advice to Management

    treat your employees and customers Better.

    Sysco2019-01-20

    Sysco Response

    January 21, 2019Director

    Thank you for your longtime commitment to Sysco and for taking the time to provide feedback. Sysco associates are the reason why we have become the world’s foodservice distribution leader. We are committed to continuous improvement while upholding our Vision, Values, and Code of ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits are excellent

    Cons

    Warehouse does a poor job of loading trucks

    Advice to Management

    Work on getting the trucks loaded more accurately

    Sysco2018-11-05

    Sysco Response

    November 5, 2018Director

    Your feedback is appreciated. Sysco works to make sure each associate is appropriately rewarded for their hard work and dedication to our company. Sysco values you and your efforts to help us fulfill our Vision to be our customer’s most valued and trusted business partner!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sysco is committed to taking care of its customers and understands that starts with its team members.

    Cons

    The work is long and sometimes difficult.

    Sysco2018-10-21

    Sysco Response

    October 21, 2018Director

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at Sysco. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying being a member of the Sysco team.

  10. "Delivery expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A CDL Delivery Driver in Westwood, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sysco for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay Great employees Time off

    Cons

    Long hours Not enough home time

    Sysco2018-10-27
Found 93 reviews